We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience”

Offshore Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Offshore Adventures is an adventure company in Plettenberg Bay, South Africa, that offers snorkeling with Cape Fur Seals or High Speed boat adventure. Come and experience the natural habitat of the Cape Fur Seal. Free diving at it's best! All equipment is supplied and no experience is required.All snorkeling activities accompanied by a dive master.The High Speed boat adventure is an unadulterated experience, where the boat can reach a top speed of 110km/hour.Which ever activity you opt for, we guarantee an extreme adrenalin ocean experience.
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
“Fantastic experience”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

An absolutely fabulous experience where you feel at one with nature. It was really interactive with the very inquisitive seals swimming between us all the time. The guide and the boat captain were very good and we were explained all the rules for safety explicitly. I thoroughly enjoyed the experience and would love to return with my family

Visited January 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Robyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    15
    4
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Mateo, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Getting we in Plett with local seals”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The guides and boat driver were superb, and the whole excursion was very well organized. Our guide showed us how to get close to the animals without getting too close to the rocky shoreline, and made sure we were safe. In addition, the photos she took were amazing. We had our own underwater camera, but her photos were far superior. This is so much more fun than shark-cage diving!

Visited April 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A great time swimming with the seals”
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

The presence of a unique colony of South African fur seals allows you to safely swim with seals off the Plettenburg Bay. The young pups that we swam with were very playful and in abundance and it is a unique experience to be snorkeling with them in the Indian Ocean. I'm not sure there is another place where you can do this safely in the world. Offshore adventure guides seem to be very knowledgeable and helpful. The short boat ride can be a little rough but ultimately the area where you swim with the seals is little less turbulent. I would recommend going in the morning when the winds are slightly lower. It makes for a calmer experience. Well worth the costs and a very enjoyable activity for the day

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome life experience”
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

This trip was definitely a most do when you are in South Africa. Awesome life experience to swim with the seals. The management and team is super friendly and I recommend this for all who would love be close to our beautiful nature. I will definitely do this again when Im back in Plett. #Get wet in Plett and swim with seals :-)

Helpful?
Thank Tiaan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Cannot recommend enough . Was an amazing experience , will be doing it again . As a disabled person they made it possible for me to do this without any fuss .

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Keri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Offshore Adventures also viewed

Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
 
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
 

Been to Offshore Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing