We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable local holiday Restaurant.”
Review of Off the Hook

Off the Hook
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
262 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Enjoyable local holiday Restaurant.”
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Go to this restaurant for Breakfast about 2/3 times a week and find it enjoyable and a good choice, and won't break the bank. The staff are really friendly and welcoming. We have been in the evening and had salad as we weren't very hungry, and we found the prawn salad very good. On the evening we went it was very busy so had to wait a while, which we didn't mind.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank 450kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    78
    26
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nicely decorated and very friendly”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

The restaurant is situated next to a gas station, so you do not expect to mmuch, but when we entered we were welcomed in a very friendly manner and surprised by the nice French style interior. The food was lovely, mostly fish and seafood, delicious and very fresh.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anja L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, Usa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable seafood dining experience with excellent food”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We enjoyed the food here.

The owner is a hard working guy who seeks to provide an comfortable and fine dining experience.

The food was excellent and the service was also excellent. The wine was also excellent.

The dessert is also excellent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plettenberg Bay, South Africa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

An oasis .... went hiking the Robberg and were thirsty & hungry. The stafd helped us super fast with ice cold water and glasses out of the freezer. Cajun calamari & chocolate brownies superb. A definate to visit.

Helpful?
Thank Liezelp1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
55 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Rather get their take-always”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

A simple, but charmless interior. The restaurant gives the impression that it is run by amateurs, not professionals. The staff are pleasant, but are certainly not adequately trained. The wine list is perfunctory. However, the fish was well prepared and the portions were generous. You would do better, simply ordering the take-aways.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Off the Hook also viewed

Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
 
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
 
Keurboomstrand, Plettenberg Bay
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
 

Been to Off the Hook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing