We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Crap”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Cornuti

Cornuti
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Relaxed setting, serving thin based pizza, pasta and a grill specializing in steaks and fish meals. Stunning Cocktail bar for pre-dinner, any occasion drinks.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Crap”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Service was non existent and pretty useless. They did not have all the food that is shown on their menu. Some food was beyond terrible.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank anoniememens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    94
    46
    52
    76
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Lovely view, bad service...very mediocre food...definitely not what it used to be...and become very expensive for what it is

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosalind M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth
Level Contributor
87 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Very nice restaurant with a very nice view!
Pizza are excellent! Atmosphere also good.
Setting and food compliments each other!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Centrino583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Too Grand for Takeaway”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I believe you have to be a "someone"to get in over the holiday season. We visited out of season and could not order take-away pizza which should be standard at a holiday resort, in my opinion.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RozAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornutiSouthAfrica, Owner at Cornuti, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
I am terribly sorry to hear that you were not able to order a take away, that is certainly not our policy in season or out, we always try to satisfy our customers not matter what. I will definitely look into it and thank you for reporting the problem. I have to also address you last comment, on having to be " a somebody" to get in during season. We have a very strict first come, first served policy, not matter what size your bank account or if you are blue, green or pink, we look forward to having all creeds, colours and bank accounts in our establishment. Perhaps its some "somebody's" complaining when they do not arrive in time to get a table!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Branch, New Jersey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great pizza & salads”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

again, great view. moderately priced. this place makes excellent pizza and salads. it also gets a very nice breeze, is very pretty inside and has some nice outdoor seating as well. good wine list (though most places in S. Africa can boast this...)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Nora F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cornuti also viewed

Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
 
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
 

Been to Cornuti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing