We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really lovely ..”
Review of Sea Breeze

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea Breeze
Ranked #16 of 81 Plettenberg Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Owned and managed by Erika and Jan ... warm and tranquil ... close to the beach ... service more in line with a 5 Star Rating ... safe and secure ... diverse, excellent cuisine a few minutes away by car ...

Our first choice when we visit Plettenberg again in future ... thanks again for a special time!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Williamhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 192 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2011

Erika was a fantastic hostess! I will most certainly come back to Sea Breeze, what a fantastic guesthouse with superb rooms of the highest quality and luxury..........I will definately recommend Sea Breeze to all my friends for a quality relaxing holiday!

Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
Thank Helene312578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Sea Breeze may not be my first choice accommodation in Plett, but our stay there was enjoyable. The room was comfortable, private and well equiped. The B&B is situated close to the beach and if you are up early then sunrise over the Tsitsikamma mountains on the other side of the bay is worth getting up for. Erika went out her way to sort out a problem we had before our arrival and for that we are very thankful.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FireflyAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

This is a really home from home place and the owners Erika and Jan went to so much trouble to make my stay comfortable. The location couldn't be better - I was able to have wonderful beach walks with direct access from the boardwalk opposite. A quiet and peaceful area of beautiful Plettenberg Bay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Capedesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2010

Only eighty metres from a two mile stretch of beautiful sandy beach that you reach by an extended boardwalk through the dunes, the house has a variety of accomodation. We stayed in the honeymoon suite - the shower room was more than big enough for two ... The starting treat is the breakfast, which Erika prides herself on making. Erika works hard to ensure you have local knowledge for trips or your ongoing journey and made her internet access available to us
Easy to use as a base for several days (why keep moving and packing/unpacking?) with so many places to visit and things to do!! ... Yet peace and tranquillity when you want to just return and ignore the rest of the world. You pay a little more than average ... but get a LOT more!! We recommend it to others ... as it was recommended to us!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dwhor100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2009

My husband and I took a long weekend and escaped to Plettenberg Bay. We were so lucky to have found this little gem of a B and B. Our host Erika made us feel right at home and the room was comfortable and friendly. We didn't feel as if we were staying in some impersonal lodge but rather that we were tucked away in our own little space! The house is a few minutes walk from Robberg Beach which is a long stretch of completely unspoilt beach ideal for evening walks and days spent lazing in the sun. We watched the whales and the dolphins in the breakers and started feeling as if we had always lived in the Pansy room.

The real advantage of this spot is that it is private and yet not impersonal. You get the comfort of being in a home but the joy of being just the two of you. The breakfasts are also superb and for foreigners an added bonus is that Erika is willing to assist with arrangements etc.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IloveCapeTown_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NX83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plettenberg Bay hotels
0.7 mi away
The Robberg Beach Lodge
The Robberg Beach Lodge
#5 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
761 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Plettenberg Hotel
The Plettenberg Hotel
#2 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
563 reviews
5.4 mi away
Plett River Lodge
Plett River Lodge
#9 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hunter's Country House
Hunter's Country House
#2 of 2 in Harkerville
259 reviews
3.2 mi away
T'Niqua Stable Inn
T'Niqua Stable Inn
#2 of 81 in Plettenberg Bay
282 reviews
2.4 mi away
Aquavit Guest House
Aquavit Guest House
#1 of 81 in Plettenberg Bay
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze

Address: 21 Capricorn Drive | Solar Beach, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Plettenberg Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Plettenberg Bay
Price Range: $69 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Breeze 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Breeze is situated in a quiet, leafy, upmarket area directly across the road from a glorious , 4km long beach, ideal for long walks. There are 6, private rooms, Two of the rooms have kitchenettes and 6 of the rooms have a tea/coffee station. 4 rooms have a fridge, flat screen TV and free WIFI. Sea Breeze is owner run and the atmosphere is a relaxed, home away from home, where you can just kick off your shoes and wonder down the boardwalk, onto the beach. breakfast is served on the pool deck and there is off street parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sea Breeze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing