We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great meal and wonderful service”

The Med Seafood Bistro
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great meal and wonderful service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

We read all the good reviews and one slightly dodgy one, and the owner's reply made us laugh so much that we decided we had to see for ourselves. Sour grapes were not on the menu! We couldn't fault the food, the service, or the owner's sense of humour. Do not miss this place when you stay in Plett.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank TisBetterToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    74
    23
    9
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
Level Contributor
98 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Cosy and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Nice place with good menu choice and interesting wine list. Service was friendly. Good value for money.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Umberto-Huby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frome, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

We didn't book. The staff were very friendly and there was a nice buzz about the place. We had a soup / Cob and Duck roll / Surf & turf kebab.

The food was extremely well presented and cooked.

We had a new waitress and the owner checked to see if everything was ok with her also.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank NeilLanning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloemfontein
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

After an eventfull day in Plett my wife and I looked for a nice place to have dinner, we saw The Med Seafood Bistro sign and decided to try it out. Going down the stairs we were welcomed very friendly by the staff, the atmosphere was very relaxing, our waiter was friendly and well trained. My wife had Crayfish and I had a seafood pasta, the food was very good. This is really a place where you can come for a nice dinner or even a romantic date with your loved one. Thanx for the great food and great service.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jakes13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloemfontein, South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Crayfish!!! Wow what more can be said the food and service was really good. We had bread and butter before our starter, what a nice strange spiced butter we received. Garlic snails was good, but the main course wow what a winner, the seafood pasta was good but the crayfish was done to perfection. Fast and prompt service.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank magaretcmamds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
medseafoodbistro, Owner at The Med Seafood Bistro, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to do a review on us - it always give us enormous pleasure to exceed our guests' expectations !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Med Seafood Bistro also viewed

Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
 
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
 
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
 

Been to The Med Seafood Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing