We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vibe”
Review of Lookout Deck

Lookout Deck
Ranked #24 of 120 Restaurants in Plettenberg Bay
Cuisines: Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of Plettenberg Bay, The Lookout Deck creates a comfortable and down-to-earth space that welcomes family and friends to make themselves at home while digging into fresh and effortless seafood.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Reading through the comments I was most surprised to discover negative comments about the newly renovated LookOut Deck and Grand Lookout Beach. Yes it was busy, yes there was a little wait BUT the drinks flowed, the vibe was festive and the staff were friendly. The food at both establishments was yummy. The decor is great and funky and the music festive. We will be back. Hats off to your teams!!!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank ChopperBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lifeandbrand, Guest Relations Manager at Lookout Deck, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your great feedback ChopperBear, we love to hear that you had a good time with us and we look forward to many more to come...

Benjamin and the Lookout Deck Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 2,152 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Always a winner when in Plett. Went here for dinner on Monday night. Even though the place was busy the service was very good and our food did not take long to arrive. I ordered the calamari, it was a generous amount and was delicious. Great atmosphere. Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dondonb11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lifeandbrand, Guest Relations Manager at Lookout Deck, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you dondon, that is what we love to hear.

We look forward to welcoming you back for more already...

Benjamin and the Lookout Deck Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have been in around Plettenberg Bay with travels and everytime I stop in Plett the firt place is to stop at the lookout deck for lunch or dinner. Everytime I am amazed how friendly the staf is and how helpful they are. Even if they changed their menu and prices their food is of the best quality and very well priced. I will always support Lookout Deck. Keep up thy amazing work.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank gerhardbr81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lifeandbrand, Guest Relations Manager at Lookout Deck, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

That is fantastic to hear Gerhard, thank you for your kind review and loyal patronage, we look forward to serving you again the moment you return to Plett ;)

Benjamin and the Lookout Deck Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I’m astonished at the poor reviews given for the Lookout. Service was excellent my seared tuna delicious and so huge I took home half for lunch the next day. 2 starters, two mains, two cocktails, 1 beer and 1 glass of red wine with a 10% tip all less than £40.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank withasmiletoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lifeandbrand, Guest Relations Manager at Lookout Deck, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind feedback withasmiletoday, it is fabulous to read that you were well attended to and enjoyed your meal with us.

While you are in town it would be wonderful to serve you again.

Benjamin and the Lookout Deck Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Monday Lunch at Lookout Deck was delicious.
I had the Jalapeño poppers as a starter and the ribs as a main which were cooked to perfection. The place was very busy and busing. The service was good and friendly and even though the restaurant was jam packed the managers made time to call on my table.
When I left there was still a que which waited to be seated.
Well done Lookout Deck

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Travelfeet82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lifeandbrand, Guest Relations Manager at Lookout Deck, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your great feedback Travelfeet, it is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see more of you real soon.

Benjamin and the Lookout Deck Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lookout Deck also viewed

Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
 
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
 
Keurboomstrand, Plettenberg Bay
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
 

Been to Lookout Deck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing