We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Guesthouse in South Africa!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Piesang Valley Lodge
Ranked #13 of 81 Plettenberg Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2011

If you want to do some activities at the Garden Route this is the perfect place to be!
Due to it's location it is easy to do the Bungee Jump at the Bloukrans Bridge and hike in the Robberg nature Reserve or Tsitsikama National Park. Very beautifull.
We really enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere in the guesthouse and the staff was very friendly!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
There are newer reviews for Piesang Valley Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 149 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2011

The breath-taking scenic view from the grounds of the lodge can't be justified by words. The hospitality was first class, and so too was the advice on places to see and trips to take - given personally by the experienced, competent and knowlegeable owner. What reassured me was the sense of safety and security I experienced on the vast grounds of the lodge and the surrounds. Most wonderful of all was that the logde is central to all of nature waiting to be appreciated. The lodge and catering was really out of this world, and the last day arrived too soon. Piesang valley lodge will definitely be a permanent annual feature in my diary.

Room Tip: John, the owner, is more than ready with suggestions.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

The owner has the right suggestions for doing great things. Ask John and you'll have a perfect stay in Plett.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jspruijt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2011

Of a 4 weeks trip to South Africa, we enjoyed the stay at John's Piesang Valley Lodge in Plettenberg Bay the most!
A beautiful place with nice people and a very personal service and lots of great advises where to go to.
We had all we needed and a host well experienced and friendly.
If we are back for another vacations, we'll be back here!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellermeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2011

We stayed for two nights in this beautiful place. The owner is very helpful and gave us good recommendations for restaurants and tours around Plettenberg Bay. The lodge has a lovely garden and an amazing pool and a great view of the valley and the ocean. The breakfast is good and our room was spacious. The only negative comment we can make is that you can here some noise of the neighbouring rooms. But it didn't really bother us. Summarised: one of the best places we stayed in South Africa!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sundowner-2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2010

We arrrived at the Piesang Valley “accidentally” as we had to escape from a previously booked but very dirty, different B&B in Plettenberg Bay. But the whole stay from beginning to the end was a real pleasure. The courteous, uncomplicated and kind attention provided by out host John provided us an unforgettable experience. If it would not have rained the second day we would have stayed longer. A recommended place to stay with a breathtaking view over in Plettenberg Bay.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ducatidr6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2010

We stayed here for three nights and were recommended the lodge by the Plett tourism office. You wouldn't just stumble on this lodge as it is off the road and you can't see how lovely it is until you drive up the driveway. John, the owner, was extremely welcoming and helpful - offering ideas for restaurants, days out and things to see and do in and around Plettenberg Bay. Breakfast is served at the lodge in the gardens overlooking the bay and cooked to order. We were encouraged by John to make use of the kitchen in the evenings - a welcome change from eating out as we are travelling for 3 weeks. This place has a wonderful homely feel. Lennon did our washing for us (no extra charge) and also looked after us at breakfast time. A real wonderful find during our travels along the coast. Highly recommend this place to anyone! Also, great value for money!

Only downside was internet wasn't working at time of our stay but you can get free internet in the coffee shop in town!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Privatefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plettenberg Bay hotels
1.6 mi away
The Robberg Beach Lodge
The Robberg Beach Lodge
#5 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
746 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Plettenberg Hotel
The Plettenberg Hotel
#2 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
555 reviews
3.9 mi away
Plett River Lodge
Plett River Lodge
#9 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
T'Niqua Stable Inn
T'Niqua Stable Inn
#2 of 81 in Plettenberg Bay
279 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aquavit Guest House
Aquavit Guest House
#1 of 81 in Plettenberg Bay
462 reviews
1.4 mi away
Milkwood Manor on Sea
Milkwood Manor on Sea
#7 of 81 in Plettenberg Bay
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piesang Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piesang Valley Lodge

Address: Piesang Valley Road, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Plettenberg Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Plettenberg Bay
Price Range: $63 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Piesang Valley Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peaceful surrounds set in 15 acres of lush vegetation in Plettenberg Bay, part of the Garden Route lies Piesang Valley Lodge. This Bed and Breakfast accommodation in Plettenberg Bay is close to beaches (1.4 km away) and town. The lodge borders on the Plett Country Club Golf Course. Our 6 comfortable suites offer breathtaking views across the valley with excellent personalised service. Our B&B is perfectly situated in the heart of the garden route, the ideal location to base your visit. Piesang Valley Lodge is not surrounded by crowds, other houses or accommodation establishments; it is where it should be - in peaceful, magnificent surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Piesang Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing