We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice suprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bramon Wine Estate

Bramon Wine Estate
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The only Wine Estate Restaurant slap bang in the middle of The Garden Route! Enjoy an afternoon of local wines, cheeses, oysters, meats, pates and more all served with freshly baked homemade breads and polished off with a decadent dessert. Set in the vineyards and overlooking the Tsitsikamma mountains and The Elephant Sanctuary. This family run estate offers organoleptic fare for the entire family!
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice suprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

What an awesome suprise to end our day! Really enjoyed the wine and the food...especially then way it was presented! Delicious lemon sorbet!!! Bought so much wine to take back to bloem! Ps. The dogs are awesome! Pip and Olive!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Francois V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    574
    212
    44
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just part of our honeymoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Myself and my wife are down in Plettenberg for the start of our honeymoon and have decided to just cruise around and see what is out there. Needless to say we took a drive out to Bramon and found a very inviting and interesting host at the tasting room as you drive into Bramon. After having a good chat we decided to go look a the restaurant on the estate and decided to stay on for lunch.

We were meet by energetic and fun staff. We took a table outside in the vineyard sitting in the winter sun. We were simply blown away by the mezze platters and great wine.

I would advise anyone driving by or staying in the area to pop past and try it out.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wesley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Just what the Doctor ordered!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stopped at this vineyard to have a look and more importantly taste of the wines. We decided to have something to eat in the garden. Service was quick, efficient, and prompt. Food was stunning for such a modest place. However, the wines were out of this world so much so that I have given the contact details to several retailers back in London.
As a catering consultant (www.ccbltd.biz) I am often asked to undertake a mystery shopper. Not putting my business hat on was all part of the holiday but in this case I made an exception!!
Peter

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank piff60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautifully Bramon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is a lovely setting with a fabulous tapas menu and exceptional wine - we thoroughly enjoyed the MCC. The hostess, Nikki, was superb and very helpful. The children had great fun playing in the vineyards and all the puddles. It's a special spot!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WAPPING
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Bramon Wine Estate - First Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

We visited this vineyard/restaurant on the recommendation of our son who went their twice on his honeymoon. The only mistake we made was omitting to book beforehand. Nevertheless the manager found us a table to the side of the restaurant and we very well looked after despite every table being taken. The wine and food were excellent and I would certainly recommend Bramon to any one in the Plett area; book before you go. We will certainly pay another visit net time we holiday in South Africa.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank PIERHEADWAPPING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bramon Wine Estate also viewed

Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
Harkerville, Plettenberg Bay
 
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
Keurboomstrand, Plettenberg Bay
 

Been to Bramon Wine Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing