We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jenny's Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Victoria Mews(Grahamstown)
View Hotel
  • Fitness center
Graham Hotel(Grahamstown)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Kwandwe Private Game Reserve(Kwandwe Private Game Reserve)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Intsomi Lodge(Alexandria)
View Hotel
MyPond Hotel(Port Alfred)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Halyards Hotel(Port Alfred)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
52
13
5
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
13
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattention to detailhome comfortsb bguest loungehot breakfastbed breakfastgreat hostsrooms are largeexcellent breakfaststay there againcomfortable bedshour drivevery pleasant stayon arrivalst andrewshome away from homeyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 70 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2013

My boyfriend and I had 1 night at Jenny's on our journey down South Africa's East Coast. After a long day of driving it was a blessing to get to the guesthouse. We were pleasantly suprised by the comfort and provision within our room. The owners were lovely, as were their beautiful (and well trained) dogs! Our stay was very peaceful and just what we needed. The breakfast also was delicious. Looking forward to coming back!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spinky-TMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

This tucked-away Bed & Breakfast unfolds its true value over time, and having only stayed for one night, we almost missed out on noticing it. But we came to appreciate the safe parking, high level of privacy in the spacious room (fully equipped kitchenette!), continental breaky buffet with hot cooked-to-order, a lovely pool and braai area, and the very attentative hostess.
This is very good value for money, and the only reason why one shouldn't love it is if one is allergic to dogs (two friendly Scotch Terriers are roaming the grounds).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank veepka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I wrote this review on a computer which was logged on to Amariya but want to write this under by own name as Lynda99
We booked our trip well in advance and always got instant replies to our queries. Jalal met us at the airport and drove us to their lovely home. It was better than any hotel with everything in the best possible taste. They advised us where to eat and gave us a key to let ourselves in on our return. We left early so we were unable to use the lovely garden space and Genny was up to make sure the taxi took us to the bus station and had prepared a breakfast to go with us as it was too early for us to eat. My only regret was that we didn't have enough time in this gem of bed and breakfast place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We visit Grahamstown a few times every year and have tried a number of accommodation options. This is the first time we have stayed at Jenny's Guest house, but it will certainly not be the last time. We spent three nights in beautiful light, airy, spacious and spotlessly clean accommodation in a quiet suburban setting, with attentive hosts and good breakfasts. The little extra touches also made a big difference in making us feel welcome - coffee, tea and rusks in the little kitchenette, water jugs on bedside tables and lovely toiletries provided for the bathrooms. This is definitely our future accommodation of choice in Grahamstown.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SylviaH3001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

This is the place to stay in Grahamstown Great Accomadation Great Hospitality

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews