We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best omelette in grahamstown”

Revelations Coffee Shop
Ranked #21 of 35 Restaurants in Grahamstown
Price range: $1 - $7
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Revelations Coffee Shop is a cosy coffee shop where GOOD friends get together to share coffee, cakes, meals, laughs, good conversation and memories. It is the meeting place in Grahamstown for family, friends, business associates and couples....in short, a place for everyone... from early morning breakfasts to drinks and dinner at night. A favourite "study or work" venue with its free WiFi and an added plus is that it is conveniently positioned in the secure Peppergrove Mall, where parking is free. Revelations is NOT affected by load shedding... Revelations is truly the place "WHERE IT ALL COMES TOGETHER" WE ARE LICENCED. We offer GREAT food at reasonable prices. 2.4.1 Burger Specials : Wed & Fri : 17h00 - 19h30 Saturdays : 14h00 - 19h30 Special Breakfast - Served every day until 11h30 Two Eggs (Fried or scrambled), 2 rashers of bacon, grilled tomato, chips, toast with butter and jam PLUS a cup of filter coffee or a pot of tea for only R39.00
Grahamstown, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The best omelette in grahamstown”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I have breakfast at revelations at least two Saturdays a month. I have the cheese, onion and tomato omelette and it is the best I have ever had. The breakfast comes with a cup of coffee which is real good value for money. The service is also excellent.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Deven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    23
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
594 reviews
359 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Inexpensive Breakfast”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Nice, laid back place to have a very inexpensive breakfast - $2 US. The staff was nice and the service was quick. My eggs were overcooked, but for the price I can't really complain. They offered free Wi-Fi for patrons. The desserts were really sweet!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
254 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Overcooked burgers and greasy fish-and-chips?”
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I decided to eat lunch at Revelations earlier this month and found their menu offering a good array of options. But, feeling like a good-old-burger and some typical fish-and-chips, we decided to order them. The restaurant wasn't particularly busy at the time we arrived, but found the service to be somewhat slow and inattentive. When our meals arrived, the burger was somewhat overcooked, not necessarily shoe leather but not supple and juicy, and the fish-and-chips left something to be desired. The fish square, which is the geometry of the protein, had been previously frozen and undercooked and mushy in the middle and quite greasy breading. One thing they got right were the shoestring fries, which arrived crispy and golden brown. Overall, though, the meal wasn't memorable and I doubt we'll be back for a Saturday afternoon out.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank LopingianTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, Uk
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Attractive place”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

You can sit inside or outside the cafe, and there's plenty of room. Perfect place to relax over a coffee and cake and to catch up on emails etc as there's free wifi too. Very pleasant atmosphere and nice staff.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank H2ofizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Really nice shop. Great to sit back and relax. Thoroughly enjoyed the Rooibos and cream :) Wish I could get it here at home!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank enelrahce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Revelations Coffee Shop also viewed

Grahamstown, Eastern Cape
Grahamstown, Eastern Cape
 
Grahamstown, Eastern Cape
Grahamstown, Eastern Cape
 
Grahamstown, Eastern Cape
Grahamstown, Eastern Cape
 

Been to Revelations Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing