We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Grazia Fine Food & Wine
Ranked #2 of 128 Restaurants in East London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Restaurant with contemporary interior, stunning sea views, outside deck, secure parking. Extensive contemporary menu'
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Great food superb wine can't beat the place try the Leopards leap white , Crisp dry and very nice ! and on the food front all the pasta is great

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ian v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    172
    38
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We had a very pleasant evening at Grazia in December. The service was good (although watch out for foreign waiters who struggle with pronunciation - we could not work out what Grey Fish was until we found out it was Crayfish!) and very friendly. The food was superb and by far the best we had in the city

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

Eaten here a few times whilst on a trip to East London. Party of 18 people the first time and 15 the second. Everybody raved about the food. Lamb neck and fillet steak are winners as is the sole. Desserts also excellent- the sticky toffee pudding and creme brûlée stood out

Helpful?
Thank Tasha2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I always have a good meal here!”
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Had a great meal, very good service. I'm never disappointed when I order. Huge menu, loads to choose from.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“An Oasis in East London”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We arrived in East London, tired & hungry, dying for a decent meal. Grazia was recommended to us by our B&B & they were right. The choice on the menu is enormous, our waiter was very helpful & attentive, the portions were huge & we had a thoroughly enjoyable meal.

The only downside was the small child being allowed to run up & down the restaurant.

The Gordon Ramsay style shouting from the kitchen certainly added to our amusement

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeterDeering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grazia L, Owner at Grazia Fine Food & Wine, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments, we will pay more attention to disturbing children, our own Gordon
special in the Kitchen is often oblivious of the decibel level, try as we may, it works for a while and then back up the volume goes. Wishing you and your family a very happy Christmas regards
from All of us at Grazia Fine Food and Wine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grazia Fine Food & Wine also viewed

East London, Eastern Cape
East London, Eastern Cape
 
East London, Eastern Cape
East London, Eastern Cape
 
East London, Eastern Cape
East London, Eastern Cape
 

Been to Grazia Fine Food & Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing