We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best restaurants in East London”

Grazia Fine Food & Wine
Ranked #2 of 125 Restaurants in East London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Mediterranean, European, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Restaurant with contemporary interior, stunning sea views, outside deck, secure parking. Extensive contemporary menu'
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants in East London”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Went for dinner with some colleagues and had fantastic experience - great food, upmarket but relaxed atmosphere and good service. Definitely the place to go if you want to impress!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melisha_P_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    169
    38
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East London, South Africa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Enjoyable evening out”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

we visited Grazia after not having been there for a while. The food was good, especially the stuffed calamari, although the chicken liver starter was a little overcooked. Had some nice cocktails and we had a really good evening. The service was good too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChristopherDHarper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
103 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“BRILLIANT SERVICE”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I chose this restaurant because of the excellent reviews on Tripadvisor. It was very close to my hotel. An excellent location with an ocean view. We were welcomed warmly and shown to our seating. Our waitron, Naomi, wins the Waitron of the month/year/decade hands down. I can quite safely say that I have NEVER experienced such service. My companion had done a stint as a waitron and he was beyond impressed as well. A pity we can't clone Naomi. The food was fine. Nothing out of this world, but I swear the service made the meal taste even better. I will definitely go back to this one.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Des1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great dining.”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This restaurant is always a buzz with diners. The food is excellent (although very pricey) I have had a number of dishes from this menu and never once have I ever been disappointed.
Nice friendly waiters, always willing to help you make up your mind, especially when you want everything on the menu.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bungee19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape St Francis, South Africa
Level Contributor
89 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good steak but average to poor seafood platter”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

My wife had a very nice steak but my seafood platter was very average. The line fish and calamari steak were the highlight but the hake was overcooked, the prawns were bland and the rest of the dish very very average. Very disappointing considering the rating of the restaurant. The service was very attentive.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Guy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grazia Fine Food & Wine also viewed

East London, Eastern Cape
East London, Eastern Cape
 
East London, Eastern Cape
East London, Eastern Cape
 

Been to Grazia Fine Food & Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing