We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great improvement in meal”

Ocean Basket Vincent Park East London
Ranked #15 of 128 Restaurants in East London
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
East London, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great improvement in meal”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

My husband and I went to the ocean basket restuarant for his birhday lunch and the food was excellent definetely beter than the first couple of times we went there. I dont know if there is a new chef or manager but the food was very good and the restaurant was full and this we didnt experience on the other occasions. A meal here is really worth the while.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    58
    28
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“RE: Lives up to expectations”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Went for supper with friends as visiting the city. Great atmosphere and waitress was efficient.
Food was as expected and although we stayed late, in fact we were the last to leave, we were at no time hassled to leave.
All in all, a great restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank savuka1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East London, Eastern Cape, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Smashing Good Food”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The table was booked so there was no problem with seating & the waiter was very efficient. The food is top draw and very well prepared. We had a fantastic evening at Ocean Basket Vincent Park.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rodger N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East London, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“good place to vist for a quick lunch”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

You always know what to expect. The service is fast and the meals always good.A pity the staff make such a noise!!!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kenzie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East London, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jenny, Bonza Bay East London”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I've always loved "OB's" - it has a nice atmosphere - the feesh is to die for and service is normally excellent - favourite of ours!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Juffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Basket Vincent Park East London also viewed

East London, Eastern Cape
East London, Eastern Cape
 
East London, Eastern Cape
 

Been to Ocean Basket Vincent Park East London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing