We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meal again”

Ocean Basket Vincent Park East London
Ranked #15 of 128 Restaurants in East London
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Meal again”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have eaten at the restaurant a few times and also had take aways during my visits to East London. They are the most consistent with regards to service and quality, and always deliver what is requested, especially my crispy chips which I always ask for.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeminiG17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    58
    28
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Seafood at a reasonable price”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I found the service very good. The food arrived in good time. The waiter was attentive. All in all it was a good experience

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kenlan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chintsa, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Seafood and Good Service”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I have been to this restaurant several times and have never been disappointed with the seafood or the service. I recommend the seafood platter and sitting on the "veranda".

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CintsaSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East London, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“business meeting lunch”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

the meal was very tasty and the staff very friendly , i would recommend it to people who are wanting to have seafood as a meal.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittlesea, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“WHEN YOU NEED SEAFOOD”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

East London is on the Indian Ocean. Ocean Basket could be in Bloem or Joburg! The seafood dishes are much the same and properly oily. That's good for most folks as evidenced by the crowd of folks who frequent Ocean Basket. I go to Ocean Basket when I am dreaming of seafood. Then I don't dream for awhile. The food is tasty so don't fear the meal. The atmosphere is classic franchise and needs a lunch visit to maintain the affection. I would not venture an evening romantic outing to Ocean Basket!!! But then again my girlfriend says it's the "treat of treats" to do Ocean Basket in the evening. I wouldn't know as I've yet to brave it. Have a go and let me know.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingWriter001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Basket Vincent Park East London also viewed

East London, Eastern Cape
East London, Eastern Cape
 
East London, Eastern Cape
 

Been to Ocean Basket Vincent Park East London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing