We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What we expected from Spur”

Las Vegas Spur Steak Ranch
Ranked #73 of 157 Restaurants in East London
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery
Description: Spoil your family & eat out at Las Vegas Spur. We are the best steakhouse & burger restaurant in East London. Bring along your kids for some great tasting food & dessert from our famous Spur menu.
Reviewed December 23, 2017

Visited twice in December, We had good time, food good, service also good, Good and friendly staff..

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nick_Ver0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Las Vegas Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Hi Nick_Ver0,

Thanks so much for taking the time to send us your feedback. Great customer service and good food is our aim. We hope to see you again soon for another Spurrrific experience.

Kind regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 24 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2017

It was a pitty that it fell on an evening where there were specials on (all the Spurs).
So the waiting was not good, but we understand.
My huuby had the rump steak with delicious onion rings and chips, and i had there chicken schnitzel with cheese sauce and yummy onion rings and chips.
Because of the place being so busy our food came to us not so hot(sad) and not liking to complain we ate as is.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Antoinette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Las Vegas Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Dear Antoinette K,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your did not fully enjoy your meal and service experience.

If you would like to discuss this further, please forward this on together with your contact details to customer-care@spur.co.za and we'll get in touch with you.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017

food is good but service is lacking they can improve there service and make it more fun for the hole family as it is supposed to be a family restaurant .

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank 764cliveb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Las Vegas Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear 764cliveb,

Thank you for taking the time to review our family restaurant. We're so happy to hear that your food was a hit, however we are disappointed to hear about the service you received.

We hope to see you again soon, and turn around your previous experience.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2017 via mobile

I went there with my son and granddaughter. The service was good and I ordered a chicken salad. Was advised that for the same price, bacon, mushrooms and avo could be added. It was delicious. My granddaughter Zoë had a fun time playing in the play area and enjoyed her chicken nuggets. I shall definitely be telling others.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank JuneFordH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Las Vegas Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Dear June Ford H,

Thank you so much for taking the time to send us your feedback. We're thrilled that you enjoyed the chicken salad and that your grandaughters chicken nuggets were a hit.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

Las Vegas Spur at Hemingways service is very poor. We dine out at least once a week
and on three occasions dining at Las Vegas Spur I was disappointed. Waiting long for food to arrive. Having intoxicated waitress serving us and getting order wrong. Yesterday I ordered a take-away at 14h45 and asked for it to be ready in an hour I arrived later at 16h45 and my order was not ready I could not wait any longer so cancelled the order
The Spur was empty so it was not if they were too busy Las Vegas Spur will never see me again.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank YvonneC2720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Las Vegas Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Dear Yvonne C,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. Your experience at Las Vegas Spur concerns us. Our customers are very important to us.

If you wouldn't mind forwarding this review on, together with your contact details to customer-care@spur.co.za. We'd really like the opportunity to discuss this further with you and hopefully turn it around.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Vegas Spur Steak Ranch also viewed

 
East London, Eastern Cape
East London, Eastern Cape
 
East London, Eastern Cape
East London, Eastern Cape
 

Been to Las Vegas Spur Steak Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing