We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better option in East London”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Two Dogs Bistro and Wine Bar - CLOSED

Two Dogs Bistro and Wine Bar
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Contemporary, Wine Bar
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Better option in East London”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This was a good pick from all of the restaurants around.. Friendly service and relatively good food.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marshall m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    18
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East London, South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always a good experience”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Every plate is a masterpiece, created with flair and attention to detail.

Although the menu changes on a regular basis there is always a new favorite in the selection, my Wife's sweet tooth is also satisfied with the deserts, the Mexican doughnuts are her best!

The wine list covers a range which I have found to complement the food on offer.

The only negative comment that I have is that I don't like plastic chairs in any bistro, but as I don't eat the chairs I'll live with them!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KeefieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAST lONDON
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Best restaurant in East London. Quality and care in the cooking of great ingredients ...the best

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank QuarryLakeInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Can highly recommend this as the best place to dine in East London.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ESPdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East London, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“over-rated”
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Way overpriced, not particularly well prepared, and we received food which we did not order.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Dogs Bistro and Wine Bar also viewed

East London, Eastern Cape
East London, Eastern Cape
 
East London, Eastern Cape
East London, Eastern Cape
 
East London, Eastern Cape
East London, Eastern Cape
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing