We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over all Excellent”

African Dreams Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
African Dreams Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 144 East London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Have some form of lawyalty program, for your returning guests other wise competition will give you a run for your money.
Even if you offer a discount on your Guessts's B-days.
You can offer the spercials over week ends, or low pick periods.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sivu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 73 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

I travel alot with my job and have stayed in many hotels and B&B all over Africa. African Dream was especially homey. Nothing more important than being away from home and still feeling like your home in a hotel/B&B room. I enjoyed my stay. Very clean, neat accommodation, close to all emnities (beach and gym). Wow was impressed.
Thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Thanks a lot Jax we had a great time to explore the beachfront of East London, had a wonderful lunch/dinner at Grazia! African Dreams is friendly, clean and close to beach, ideal for stop over or holiday! Very short but very enjoyable!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank dancingqueen98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

African Dreams is a wonderful home from home experience. You may initially be concerned about the area as you approach Quigney where this B&B is located but we found it a charming place with easy access to the rest of East London and the main thoroughfares in and out of the city. We took up three of the five available rooms which meant we pretty much had the run of the place. You can see the ocean from the veranda and you are close enough to walk to the beach. The rooms are comfortable and decorated based on the wildlife they are named after, such as Lion, Zebra, Elephant, etc. Each room has a stacked bar fridge with wine, beer and soft drinks that are very reasonably priced, even for South Africans. The bathrooms are reasonably large. We had a separate bath and shower in Lion, and they provide their own branded assortment of shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, etc. However, if you like to collect these for future use, there is a sign stating you will be charged on departure if you remove the containers.
The staff are great. Friendly, make you feel right at home and helpful when you need them but otherwise keep out of the way. Breakfast is great, and you are only a few minutes drive from some really nice restaurants on the beach front. All in all, well worth staying at...

Room Tip: Elephant looks out over the garden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CraigvE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

First of all when we arrived in east london we were in a city that we dont know at all. When we got to African Dreams we were a bit put off by the surroundings. Once we were welcomed in it was totaly a different story!!! Stunning b&b our room was perfect eveything was just perfect loved evry moment we were there. My yorkie was so happy she even had a little friend and was treated like a princess! Thank you for your kindness

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vannabez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Unfortunately, we didn't make it up North to Tamale to stay at the African Dream Hotel. However, before having to cancel the owner of the hotel serviced us incredibly well. Looking up services, promptly getting back to us with quotes, arranging expeditions etc. Basically answering a ton of questions. It's this thoroughness to that is rare in Ghana and just about anywhere.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank ccfwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

I stayed here while on business, it was lovely and homely. The service delightful and the breakfast delicious. It was good coming back to the B&B after a long day out. It was a home away from home!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lungi05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these East London hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Hotel EL ICC
Premier Hotel EL ICC
#3 of 14 in East London
653 reviews
2.9 mi away
Blue Lagoon Hotel & Conference Centre
1.5 mi away
Park Place Boutique Guesthouse
Park Place Boutique Guesthouse
#2 of 144 in East London
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Hampton
The Hampton
#1 of 144 in East London
146 reviews
1.2 mi away
See More Guest House
See More Guest House
#3 of 144 in East London
109 reviews
3.6 mi away
Fish Eagle Manor
Fish Eagle Manor
#5 of 144 in East London
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to African Dreams Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about African Dreams Bed and Breakfast

Address: 55 Tennyson Street | Quigney, East London 5201, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > East London
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in East London
Price Range: $62 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — African Dreams Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your African Dreams Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing