We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Bliss”
Review of 36 on Bonza

36 on Bonza
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
36 on Bonza
Ranked #13 of 144 East London B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I used 36 on Bonza as the a place to get ready before my wedding as the Bride and the rest of my Bridal party .

I got married on Saturday, the 14th December . I checked into 36 on Bonza on the Tuesday before the wedding . I was not familiar with East London as I am from JHB and my Husband was the one from EL.

From before I checked into 36 on Bonza , I was already blown away with the calls to make sure I had landed safely and help with the directions getting to the property. I got there a bit late and they ordered food for me and made me feel like their first ever guest.

They were constantly helping me for that week with all the small items I had forgotten for the wedding. Michelle is nothing short of a God sent. She is so attentive.

On the day , they realised we were running late and bought breakfast to the rooms. They organised snacks for us and they really went all out with everything. They cleaned the rooms before the photographers got there and again after we had left for the wedding.

The place is amazing for wedding Pre-pics. So much to work with and I am sure any photographers dream.

Thank you 36 on Bonza.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thobz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 38 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Nothing was ever a problem. Service is always with a smile and the breakfast is superb! The Coffee is amazing and the comfort and quality of the room is exceptional. It has been an absolute treat so far. I can highly recommend this guesthouse.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Francois d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stay here regularly and i can only commend the girls on running an excellent business. The rooms are modern and spacious. Breakfast is excellent and nothing is ever too much effort for the staff at 36.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewlywedSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Outstanding "over- nighter". Quality rooms, outstanding service, great breakfast.... I cant think of anything else one would want. Very central location near to restaurants. Good old fashioned Eastern Cape Hospitality!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I stayed here for a long weekend in May. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The staff is welcoming and totally willing to bend over backwards to makes sure you have everything you need. The place is very clean, lots of privacy and feels very much like home. The bed is comfortable and room was great. I saw some people say choose a room in the back because the front ones face a busy street, but I stayed in a front room and found the street to not be busy or loud at all. The breakfast is fabulous and plentiful. I liked the fact that you feel like the staff is there if you need them, but never bothering you. There is secure parking and it is in a safe area. Down the street in either direction are stores, restaurants that have everything you need (all within walking distance).
Will definitely stay again! Thank you 36 on Bonza.

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siamac m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

The manageress Michelle really goes out of her way & is a star - nothing seems to be too much trouble for her. Very comfortable, easy to find with lots of mod con's ... Well suited to corporate & couples stay overs.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank TheSafariGuy1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Neat, tidy, professional. The manager(ess) was so helpful. Highly recommended for a stayover if you are passing through. The manager(ess) even booked us a late dinner and made sure the restuarant did not close until we arrived.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoordhoekTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these East London hotels
3.8 mi away
Premier Hotel EL ICC
Premier Hotel EL ICC
#3 of 14 in East London
634 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quarry Lake Inn
Quarry Lake Inn
#1 of 14 in East London
252 reviews
1.0 mi away
Blue View B&B
Blue View B&B
#21 of 144 in East London
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Hampton
The Hampton
#2 of 144 in East London
146 reviews
3.1 mi away
Road Lodge East London
Road Lodge East London
#7 of 14 in East London
39 reviews
14.2 mi away
Arendsnes Holiday and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 36 on Bonza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 36 on Bonza

Address: 36 Bonza Bay Road | Beacon Bay, East London 5241, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in East London
Price Range: $130 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 36 on Bonza 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your 36 on Bonza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing