We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A five star hotel in East London”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Premier Hotel EL ICC
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in East London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2012

A hotel with modern, but not stark decor. No expense spared in creating a warm, eye-pleasing and beautiful environment. The booking and checkin was easy and the reception staff efficient and friendly. This is my second stay, both times booked a very roomy suite. Linen very classy, new flat screen TVs makes this hotel a good choice in East London, plus the parking is underground andvplentiful with easy access to hotel. The negatives is that it is a very big hotel, i was in a party of 3 and our room were spread out some on the west side and some on the East side with no easy access. If on one side untake lifts to 4th floor and a new bank of lifts. Ask for the Eastern side, there is less walking. Also , i had to ask house- keeping for additional coffee, milk and tea satchets, ( which was promptly delivered with a smile).

Was attending a function at the nearby sister hotel, Regent and there is no easy access after hours from one hotel to the other . I believe during the day this is no problem thru the Convention Centre. But it was raining hard and we just could not walk across and had to into cars to drive 200 metres.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Voyager26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (639)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

623 - 629 of 639 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2012

Business oriented this hotel is a complete disaster. The internet is unusable, the business center doesn't work! Nice rooms, good bedding and respectable breakfast. Service it's ok, but not outstanding. Still a long way to go...

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FerdieGordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XDvir, IT Manager at Premier Hotel EL ICC, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2012

Dear Mr. Ferdie Gordon,
Thank you very much for your review of Premier Hotel ELICC.
I am happy that you have found the hotel rooms nice, the beddings good and enjoyed your breakfast.

Internet Connectivity however is of a challenge in South Africa that is being improved on a daily basis. I am happy to notify you that thanks to the high usage of our guests we are in the process of installing 3 additional ADSL lines in order to provide better internet access.

I am certain that you will feel the huge improvement during your next stay with us.

Best Regards,
D Geva
IT Manager
Premier Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Nice hotel, very spacious rooms. Lift system very disjointed.
A little of a nightmare when government descends on the hotel, it is then noisy and very roudy, however having said this I suppose business is business.
The staff are always there to assist and the service level is excellent. Staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bungee19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2011

Great beach views, super new and modern rooms, with all amenities. Bathrooms are lovely, and nice to relax in a hot back at end of day.

Restaurant could have more options. Yummy breakfast options, try the cape berry jam.

Hotel was still working out phone and internet kinks when we were there, had some trouble...but hopefully got it sorted out now.

Nice location for beach runs/walks, and some great beaches nearby in Nahoon!

Room Tip: Request actual ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ems23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

Stopped for one night driving between Plett and Durban. Still under final construction, but a nice sized room with friendly staff. No free wifi (bummer), excellent breakfast. Odd elevator configuration (have to get off on 4th fl, walk down long hall to another elevator bank to get to room)

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wrldtvlr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010

I was stay 2 nights at this Hotel for my businese trip. I enjoyed my stay but some of facilities like gym, swimming pool are not complete yet.

Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
1  Thank GavinKung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2010

My husband and I stopped in East London while driving from Plettenburg Bay to Durban. This was the perfect halfway point for us. The hotel had only a handful of rooms open, so I am surprised that there aren't more reviews. The hotel staff were helpful, the rooms were spacious and clean and we had a great ocean view. There is a restaurant/pub downstairs and some fast food places and shops within a short walking distance from the hotel. The air conditioner in our room didn't work, but it was fine because we were quite high in the building and were able to keep the windows open and get some sea air.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Etoile983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these East London hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Hotel Regent
Premier Hotel Regent
#6 of 14 in East London
202 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quarry Lake Inn
Quarry Lake Inn
#1 of 14 in East London
253 reviews
0.3 mi away
Splendid Inn King David
Splendid Inn King David
#10 of 14 in East London
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Road Lodge East London
Road Lodge East London
#7 of 14 in East London
39 reviews
3.1 mi away
Blue Lagoon Hotel & Conference Centre
0.1 mi away
Kennaway Hotel
Kennaway Hotel
#11 of 14 in East London
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Hotel EL ICC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Hotel EL ICC

Address: 22 Esplande | Quigney, East London 5211, South Africa (Formerly Premier Hotel Cascades)
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in East London
Price Range: $70 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Hotel EL ICC 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on East London's Esplanade, Premier Hotel EL ICC commands spectacular views of the coastline, East London's port harbour and the Indian Ocean. This contemporary designed Hotel provides the ultimate in luxurious accommodation to the business executive. Located adjacent to the East London International Convention Centre, a mere 10 minutes to major shopping, entertainment and sporting facilities and only 15 minutes to the East London Airport, Premier Hotel EL ICC is bound to be the venue of choice for the discerning traveller. THE EMERALD SPA There is but one place in the Eastern Cape to truly rediscover the luxury of time and that is in the purity of the Emerald Spa... At the Premier Hotel EL ICC, East London's most desired beachfront hotel you'll find East London's most desirable escape, the Emerald Spa - here you will encounter a space in which to unwind and recharge along with a wealth of wellness and sheer tranquillity over-looking the ocean... prepare to be pampered and spoilt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premier Hotel EL ICC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing