We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Hotel EL ICC
Nearby Hotels
Kennaway Hotel(East London)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
$98
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quarry Lake Inn(East London)
$144
$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$48
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (706)
Filter reviews
706 results
Traveler rating
293
234
119
39
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
234
119
39
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom serviceupgraded to a suiterestaurant staffchecking outenjoyed my staytop classindian oceanroom was spacioussea viewbar fridgebusiness tripa wonderful stayout of this worldfriends and familyhome away from homereceptionel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
692 - 697 of 706 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2011

Great beach views, super new and modern rooms, with all amenities. Bathrooms are lovely, and nice to relax in a hot back at end of day.

Restaurant could have more options. Yummy breakfast options, try the cape berry jam.

Hotel was still working out phone and internet kinks when we were there, had some trouble...but hopefully got it sorted out now.

Nice location for beach runs/walks, and some great beaches nearby in Nahoon!

Room Tip: Request actual ocean view
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ems23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

Stopped for one night driving between Plett and Durban. Still under final construction, but a nice sized room with friendly staff. No free wifi (bummer), excellent breakfast. Odd elevator configuration (have to get off on 4th fl, walk down long hall to another elevator bank to get to room)

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wrldtvlr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010

I was stay 2 nights at this Hotel for my businese trip. I enjoyed my stay but some of facilities like gym, swimming pool are not complete yet.

Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
1  Thank GavinKung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2010

My husband and I stopped in East London while driving from Plettenburg Bay to Durban. This was the perfect halfway point for us. The hotel had only a handful of rooms open, so I am surprised that there aren't more reviews. The hotel staff were helpful, the rooms were spacious and clean and we had a great ocean view. There is a restaurant/pub downstairs and some fast food places and shops within a short walking distance from the hotel. The air conditioner in our room didn't work, but it was fine because we were quite high in the building and were able to keep the windows open and get some sea air.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Etoile983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Meerblick-Zimmer lohnt sich bei der Lage
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rory V, Manager at Premier Hotel EL ICC, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews