We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Mile High Grill & Inn
Ranked #4 of 17 Restaurants in Jerome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The Mile High Grill and Inn sits atop the Jerome hill on Main Street in the old Clinkscale Mercantile building, built in 1899. Opening in 2004, we have made many renovations while trying to keep the old focal points and uniqueness of the original architecture. We aren't hard to find with our beautiful red building and black and white awnings! Feel free to grab some lavender from our herb garden located in the front window box!The Mile High Inn is located above the Grill and accessible through a separate entrance, though all check-ins are done at the Grill. Here you will step back in time with the Victorian styled Inn with high ceilings, original oil paintings and most importantly, the cozy, comfortable beds. It is a great spot to have a romantic getaway. Oh, and if you feel (but can't see) a little something rubbing against your ankles, don't fear! It's only Skipp, the ghost kitty.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Visiting from Pittsburgh, pa. Beautiful view, great service and delicious food. Jerome is a fun historic town. Don’t miss this restaurant.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeromeorbust, Owner at Mile High Grill & Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Thanks so much Susan! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed Jerome and your time with us! Come see us again when you are back this way. We will just be hanging out on the side of the mountain waiting for you. Best, Liz Gale - Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (809)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 809 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2018 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights here. Memories of the Heart room.. quiet place, clean, and friendly. Great price also.
Great restaurant downstairs with a free breakfast, they even took care of the coffee for us. A back door that can take you out to the street above, very convenient.
We will definitely stay again.
Oh, no ghosts yet! Maybe next time.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeromeorbust, Owner at Mile High Grill & Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Thanks so much for the 5 stars Jason! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Come see us again soon! Our ghost kitty, Sipps, will be waiting for you! Best, Liz Gale - Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2018

Mile High Grill is right in the center of town, easy walking distance to nearly everything in Jerome. The food is great and it is a fun place with so many silly signs on the wall. Window seats afford a great view of the valley as well as tourists walking by.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FelineWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeromeorbust, Owner at Mile High Grill & Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Thank you so much for the 5 stars! We appreciate it. SO glad you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again soon! Best, Liz Gale - Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2018 via mobile

It’s Sunday morning, you’re recovering from a night on the town in Jerome, AZ..... there is no better place to review the memories but Mile High Grill. Their homemade pepper Bloody Mary’s are sunrise in your mouth and the authentic potatoes, eggs with a biscuit and gravy will be flavors you will savor and celebrate as you remember how much fun you had dancing the night away at the historic Spirit Room and Cheering on your favorite football team at The Wicked City Brew. Enjoy, share with others and I’ll meet you for the breakfast to die for at Mile High Grill.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeromeorbust, Owner at Mile High Grill & Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Thanks so much for the awesome review Dawn! We so much appreciate it. We pride ourselves on our hearty breakfasts and pepper infused vodka Bloody Mary's! Come back and see us again soon! Best, Liz Gale - Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018

This place has excellent food. Went there for lunch and ordered the stew, had great flavor, filled with meat. Others in our group ordered burgers which were excellent. They also had great drinks. Best place to eat in Jerome.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank laf1714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeromeorbust, Owner at Mile High Grill & Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Thanks so much, that is quite a compliment as Jerome has many great places to eat. We do pride ourselves on being authentic Jerome, friendly, fun and awesome food! Come see us again soon! Best, Liz Gale - Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mile High Grill & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing