We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Time in Jerome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mile High Grill & Inn

Mile High Grill & Inn
Ranked #2 of 18 Restaurants in Jerome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Mile High Grill and Inn sits atop the Jerome hill on Main Street in the old Clinkscale Mercantile building, built in 1899. Opening in 2004, we have made many renovations while trying to keep the old focal points and uniqueness of the original architecture. We aren't hard to find with our beautiful red building and black and white awnings! Feel free to grab some lavender from our herb garden located in the front window box!The Mile High Inn is located above the Grill and accessible through a separate entrance, though all check-ins are done at the Grill. Here you will step back in time with the Victorian styled Inn with high ceilings, original oil paintings and most importantly, the cozy, comfortable beds. It is a great spot to have a romantic getaway. Oh, and if you feel (but can't see) a little something rubbing against your ankles, don't fear! It's only Skipp, the ghost kitty.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“First Time in Jerome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

I went with a Meetup group to Jerome and it was my first time to this small town. Most of the group went to the Haunted Hamburger but we did not want to wait 40 minutes. We were lucky to get a table for 4 at Mile High Grill. I had a turkey burger and it tasted great with a side salad. The service was excellent and the appetizer of the crab cakes was wonderful, fresh, and cooked well. The atmosphere was a little noisy but it is to be expected at a popular establishment.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyStephana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    397
    217
    39
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paradise Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
105 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great food and amazing service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

We were visiting Jerome with friends and their young kids and happened to find the Mile High Grill & Inn. The service was amazing - very courteous and helpful. We had 3 vegetarians in our group - and all loved the selection and quality of the food.
Very highly recommended. We will visit again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank abagley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
154 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Spot & Fun Decor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Our group of 4 enjoyed terrific pulled pork and hamburgers, and were fortunate to sit by the front window to see the view. Their raspberry tea is off the charts wonderful, probably the best I've ever had. The real highlight, though, was the side order of extraordinary sweet potato fries - order them no matter what else you get. We all enjoyed reading the variety of clever signs on the bar area's walls while we waited for our food. Everything seemed fresh and homemade. Our only regret was not having room for the good-looking desserts we saw going past us to other tables.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank virginia70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Treasure!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

The breakfast skillets were so tasty we went back for lunch! Burger and Cuban sandwiches were delicious. Smoked salmon in both a skillet and in an omelette was quite a treat! Friendly service and attentive staff.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank BrentNEllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

My family is visiting from out of state, and we went up to Jerome for the day. We were a party of 8 which they were able to accommodate easily enough. I had a veggie burger, it was so-so, a little soggy but its a veggie burger and there's not really much to say about those. My brother had the Cuban pulled pork sand which and loved it. My mom and sister-in-law had the sliders and those were excellent as well. No wimpy patties here. The burgers were thick and filled the little slider bun. They offer a ton of selections for sides including sweet potato fries and tater tots. I will definitely be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Engelsigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mile High Grill & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing