We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and scary”
Review of Mile High Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jerome
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mile High Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Jerome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed at Mile High Inn in the middle of the week. Jerome most certainly is a ghost town after sunset on the weekdays. Hardly a soul in town. The inn is very quaint but I litterally did not get one minute of sleep. This is not the fault of the hotel but probably the former residents. I heard children giggling and men talking, however we were the only ones staying at the inn that night. We did have a great time though and a tasty breakfast. After a lot of coffe we spent the rest of the day taking in the shops and views in this fantastic little mining town.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank che g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 116 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013

Maximises the reputation for ghosts and being an ex-brothel, and with good views over the valley if you are in one of the three front rooms. Feels old school, but a little bit shabbier than just permissible with the style of the era. Communal bathrooms clean and small, if a bit dark. Breakfast tickets only include a dull option - so not really a B&B (as everything interesting was a la carte).

Room Tip: Front facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingsgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My room was named Spooks, Ghosts, and Goblins. Very small, creaky wood floors, just what you would expect in a loving ghost town! This room had its own bathroom, most rooms share one. The bed was soft and comfortable. No TV keeps with the theme. The rooms are above the bar and grill where breakfast is served complimentary. The evenings are fun with live music in the bar. Parking is on the street, lucky to get one! We parked in the visitor lot at the end of town, walked around a while, then took a chance to find a closer space right in front of the bar and grill. Very busy, fun town to explore.

Room Tip: If you want your own bathroom, book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jenipf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

I have not stayed at the B&B but I have dinned at the restaurant. The food is very good. The staff was friendly. The view was very nice. Jerome has many great restaurants. Make sure you add this one to your list of places to eat while in Jerome. Try the deep fried spinage. It's very different but good. It's worth a try.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Haggerswagger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This was the 1st time I had stayed and a B&B and didn't know what to expect. The staff was friendly, the B&B was clean and the food was very good. Some people get freaked out about sharing a restroom, but they kept it very clean. I would def. go back and recommend it for anybody looking to have a good night in Jerome. I would have given them 5 stars, but they don't have TV's in the room. I didn't spend a lot of time in my room, but I do enjoy some ESPN to help wind me down at night lol.

Bottom line is you won't be disappointed. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PHX_Marco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

you won't be disappointed here great food service and view. very busy and still was awesome. bit of a wait to get in buy fast friendly service. would definitely go back. great selection main courses and desserts.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank jimimy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stayed here one night recently in a shared bath room. The beds were very comfortable and warm. The rooms had a sink and bathrobes but there was no TV or telephone. It felt a little strange taking a shower in the shared bathroom but hey, the rooms were cheap at approx $100 including tax and breakfast. The included breakfast was 2 eggs and your choice of sausage/bacon, and breakfast potatoes with toast. Huge portions. I also had a mimosa and small order or French Toast. So good! I would go back for the breakfast alone.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank TinaCara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jerome
24.7 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
833 reviews
6.5 mi away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
301 reviews
5.0 mi away
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
#6 of 7 in Cottonwood
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ghost City Inn
Ghost City Inn
#1 of 4 in Jerome
279 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Iron Horse Inn
The Iron Horse Inn
#2 of 7 in Cottonwood
283 reviews
6.7 mi away
Best Western Cottonwood Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mile High Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mile High Inn

Address: 309 Main Street, P.O. Box 1311, Jerome, AZ 86331
Location: United States > Arizona > Jerome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Jerome
Price Range: $85 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming restored Victorian, the Inn has several ghosts, including a cat. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mile High Hotel Jerome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing