We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best food in town!,” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grapes

Grapes
Ranked #2 of 18 Restaurants in Jerome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Wine Bar, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
164 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Best food in town!,”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

It's not a big town, but this food is outstanding! Tuscany Berry Salad, yummy, fresh, tasty, with just enough crunchy great flavors. Turkey slider with raspberry cream cheese........cannot say enough good things.
Friendly and helpful staff, lots of smiles, quick refills on drinks, and the cost is reasonable. We sat outside on the patio with a super view of the mountains, and a slight breeze. Could not have been better. Give this place a try when you go to Jerome...which by the way is a fun little town to visit but the roads are curvy, curvy, curvy and oh yeah...curvy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rosalee m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Grapes, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for the fabulous review! We are so happy you enjoyed your experience. We appreciate you taking the time to share with others and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    450
    194
    30
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
109 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Friends with a view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

Recently went here with friends. We were all not disappointed! The staff was attentive and the view from outside was outstanding! The drinks were awesome and the food wonderful! Too many choices to make! Wonderful! We will be back with our appetite and thirst!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank taosbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Grapes, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you all for stopping in! We are glad to hear that everything was great and that you will be joining us again! We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

We got there on the early side for dinner and we're seated right away. The food and service were excellent. By the time we left many groups were waiting for a table which is always a good sign.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank AZDJ2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Grapes, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for the great review. We are glad that you enjoyed dining with us! We hope to see you again next time you visit Jerome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to eat in Jerome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

I loved this place! We started with the shrimp cocktail and the stuffed mushroom, both were really great. I had the Zinburger, sooooo good! Service was great, good wine selection, dessert was good too. Not one complaint!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Grapes, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to share with future customers. We look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumee, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Wine and Delicious Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

We very much enjoyed the wine and Italian food at Grapes! The bruschetta appetizer, pizza, mini-sandwiches and salad were very delicious!

We also took advantage of their $5 glass of wine special since we were there on a weekday.

There are heat lamps outside, which is nice when it gets windy or chilly since you can still enjoy eating outdoors.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Verity23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Grapes, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience. Thanks for taking the time to review us and to share your great experience with others. If you are in the area again we hope you stop by!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grapes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing