We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat in Jerome!”
Review of Grapes

Grapes
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in Jerome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to eat in Jerome!”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I loved this place! We started with the shrimp cocktail and the stuffed mushroom, both were really great. I had the Zinburger, sooooo good! Service was great, good wine selection, dessert was good too. Not one complaint!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Grapes, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to share with future customers. We look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    480
    206
    32
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maumee, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Wine and Delicious Food!”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We very much enjoyed the wine and Italian food at Grapes! The bruschetta appetizer, pizza, mini-sandwiches and salad were very delicious!

We also took advantage of their $5 glass of wine special since we were there on a weekday.

There are heat lamps outside, which is nice when it gets windy or chilly since you can still enjoy eating outdoors.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Verity23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Grapes, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience. Thanks for taking the time to review us and to share your great experience with others. If you are in the area again we hope you stop by!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wednesday Night Happy Hour”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Grapes is an wine bar with Italian inspired food (my opinion). We have been to Grapes on a few occasions and this trip we did the same. We stopped in for Wednesday Happy Hour - $5 wine and $5 appetizers. We ordered the Shrimp Ceviche special and fruit and cheese board and a couple glasses of wine. The portions on the appetizers and any of their dinners we saw leave the kitchen were very generous and the apps taste delicious. This is a great deal. Our bartender Laura was pleasant and helpful. Always a plus in my book.

If you are looking for a great place to eat in Jerome, head to Grapes.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Al K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Grapes, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thanks for stopping by again! We are glad that Laura took good care of you and that you had a great experience. We hope to see you on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yummy!!!!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Great food & extensive wine list. Friendly staff. Great location in Jerome. Bit pricey. But a good place to enjoy a meal with friends.

Helpful?
Thank Tish2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Grapes, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed your experience. Thanks for your feedback. See you next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Best in Jerome”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

What a fabulous town and great restaurant. We sat outside and it was a beautiful day with a dizzing view. The food was delicious we tried the sonoma chicken salad, wedge and caprese sandwich. All delicious. The prosciutto was lean and tender. Just great. Service is excellent. Don't miss this restaurant and must see town.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bonesConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Grapes, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for the great review! Very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! We hope to see you on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grapes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing