We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grapes

Grapes
Ranked #2 of 18 Restaurants in Jerome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Wine Bar, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Prescott, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

The stuffed portobello mushroom is so yummy! I sometimes make a special trip to Jerome just for this ;)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Grapes, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
It is pretty amazing when we hear about menu items that make people drive to Jerome for them! Thank you for the wonderful review! We hope you come enjoy a Stuffed Portobello again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    451
    194
    30
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chino Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Worth the wait”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

Had to wait a bit for a table but was worth it. We sat on the patio and Lisa (our server) was wonderful even though they were so very busy. Food was great and we will absolutely come again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laurel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Grapes, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
We are happy the hear that Lisa took good care of you and that you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for taking the time to review us. We hope to see you on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

We ate lunch there, upon recommendation of the waitress, I ordered the Italian sub. The meat was not very fresh and the taste did not come close to even some of the chain sub shops. My wife's pizza was much better. The other couples pasta dish was not too bad either.

Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Grapes, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
We are disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We pride ourselves on the quality and flavor of our food. Your feedback is very important to us and we hope that if you chose to stop by again that we can exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Oh.. My... goodness. Place was Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

This was the first place that my wife had planned for us to eat dinner while spending a weekend "in Jerome". We arrived on a Thursday evening and were delighted to find that Thursday's were $5 dollar glasses and half off pizzas.

Whatever you do, make sure that you order the fruit and cheese board, because it comes with a delectable compilation of nuts, fruits, cheeses, and meats that a king would be pleased with as a pre-dinner appetizer.

The pizza was SO good too.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mackeymartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Grapes, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience, especially the fruit and cheese board which is one of our favorites as well! We hope to see you on your next visit to Jerome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornville, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best pizza in the verde valley !!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

So delicious ! great staff! pizza at its finest yum yum yum !!! I would recommend this to everyone! Thankyou Grapes

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lovepizza2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Grapes, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for the great review! We are happy you enjoyed your experience! See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grapes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing