We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pasta” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grapes

Grapes
Ranked #3 of 18 Restaurants in Jerome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Wine Bar, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
140 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great pasta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is one of the popular places to eat in Jerome. My husband and I split a meal of salad and pasta - both were very good. A great place for dinner.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank DustyBuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Grapes, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We're so happy to hear that you and your husband had a wonderful time with us and enjoyed the food. We can't wait to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    451
    194
    30
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
79 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“very good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We read the menu for this restaurant on our first day in Jerome, but when we went at dinner time, the place was packed and had a long waiting line. We were offered seats on the small patio (with heaters) but it was just cool enough that the food would cool off too quickly. We went earlier on the second night and were seated after a short wait. The waiting area is, as people have said, right beside some of the booths or outside on the sidewalk, or in the connected t-shirt shop, which we found entertaining. Wine prices were more like big-city prices but they do have an extensive wine list. We both had the shrimp scampi -- very lemony, which I loved because it was light; my husband thought it was too lemony. The choose-your-own pasta was very tempting -- choose your pasta, sauce, vegetables, and meat/fish. Other entrees sounded good as well. The food prices were very reasonable, and the entrees included soup or salad. Although there were people waiting the whole time, we didn't feel rushed at all. Service was just right - checking on us but not hovering. Overall an excellent dinner - very happy that we tried again the second night. If we're ever in Jerome again, we'd definitely eat there again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MEPHX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Grapes, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thanks for stopping back the next day and choosing to dine with us! We are glad that we were able to seat you and that you and your husband enjoyed the shrimp scampi. We hope you'll be back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Canyon City, Arizona
Level Contributor
99 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“THE BEST!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

My experience is that there is not a bad restaurant in Jerome. To see that it is ranked number 1 says alot! It has been my fav for awhile & it always never ceases to amaze me how good the food is and the service is like a well oiled machine. Yesterday we sat at the bar & had lunch. The bar tender never skipped a beat, was pleasant and attentive. Wish I could remember her name as she deserves special recognition. We love to make the beautiful drive up the mountain with that great reward at the end of going to "Grapes". Touche!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth2786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Grapes, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for posting your excellent feedback with TripAdvisor. We have shared your comments with our staff and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exquisite food, excellent service even during busy rush, beautiful ambience! Best place to eat in Jerome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Pay attention to all the great reviews of Grapes, people. By far one of the best lunches my wife and I have ever had anywhere! Analise provided excellent service during lunch rush and consistently checked on us to make sure we enjoyed our experience. Had 4 different kinds of bruschetta that were heavenly as an appetizer, and the sourdough wine burger was to die for! They have wines paired with all menu items as well! Thank you Grapes owners and staff for an unforgettable experience! We will be back every time we come to Jerome!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CMcSpadden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Grapes, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Wow! Such a great review, thank you! We are so happy that you had a wonderful time with us and all of the food tasted excellent. We can't wait to welcome you back the next time you're in Jerome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lady Lake
Level Contributor
101 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“An Oasis With a View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

At the top of Main st with a view of the valley. Specials most nights, both drinks and food. But don't miss it during lunch as well with a glass of wine on the patio. A homey atmosphere inside in the main shopping district.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Melvin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Grapes, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review! We're so glad to hear that you take advantage of our weekly night specials! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grapes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing