We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to hang out in Jerome”
Review of Grapes

Grapes
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in Jerome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place to hang out in Jerome”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Have good variety of wines to taste, many form Arizona vineyards. Nice light salads and pasta dishes. Good service and tables outside. Nice bar.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank valencib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Grapes, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind and thoughtful comments. We greatly appreciate the feedback and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    475
    204
    31
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Surprised in Jerome!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I thought that the food would be bad in such a touristy little town, but my sister who lives in Cornville, and goes to Jerome quite often said we had to eat at Grapes. I had the mini sandwich/salad combo (I asked for no onions, but still got onions) and it was really good.

Everyone really loved their lunch there. It's tight and there was a wait, but it wasn't too bad.
Plan on an early or a late lunch there and you will be fine!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KBtheFirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Grapes, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
We're glad that your sister let you in on her little secret about us! Thank you for sharing your experience. It sounds like you had a wonderful time. Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
106 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great food after long drive!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Got the mini-sandwich/salad combo--one of the best meals we've had in our northern AZ tour. The wine list is just okay--would have liked to see more AZ wines--there are plenty, especially from the Sonoita area.
Outdoor seating is cramped.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julesausten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Grapes, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thanks for your review! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your salad and sandwich combo! Thank you for the wine list suggestions; we will look into adding more Arizona wines! We hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best food Ever”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I loved this restAurant, I ordered the house salad to start and had a pizza. This was probably the best food I have ever ate at a restaurant, I was blown away! The service was also great. Our server was so sweet, wish this restaurant was in my hometown, absolutely loved it! This restaurant is a must if you visit Jerome.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amber C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Grapes, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
We're so glad to hear that you had "the best food ever" with us! Thank you for posting your excellent feedback. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lunch”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

we took a tour of Jerome and had lunch at Grapes. the history of the building was very interesting and the food was very good, especially the Chipolte carrot soup, wish we had the receipe.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sheron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Grapes, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
We're excited to hear you enjoyed your tour and your meal at The Haunted Hamburger! Come back again for that famous Chipolte Carrot Soup!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grapes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing