We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and even better happy hour weekday deals”
Review of Grapes

Grapes
Ranked #5 of 17 Restaurants in Jerome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Deli, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Thursday is $5 pizza night ($6 for gluten free crust). They have a lot of wines to choose from and suggest pairings with the food items. I agree with some of the other reviews - the cheese and artichoke stuffed mushroom appetizer is awesome! Lots of veggie options to choose from - pizzas, pastas, salads, etc. They also suggested that they could make me an ice cream and choc desert as there was nothing wheat-free on the desert menu. Check out the daily specials.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheVeggieNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Grapes, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

You noticed the variety of our menu! We certainly aim to please everyone's taste buds. It's wonderful to hear that you loved our weekday happy hour specials! We hope we can welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (803)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

650 - 654 of 803 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

We visited Jerome only for one day and chose Grapes due to the great reviews. We were definitely not disappointed. They had a very nice wine list and from 5-9 pm the price per glass is only $5. The bruschetta appetizer was my favorite course. You get to choose 4 from a variety of different options. The tapenade and turkey/Brie were two excellent choices.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kimhef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Grapes, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thanks for choosing to dine with us based by the other reviews on Trip Advisor! We're glad to hear that we didn't disappoint. The bruschetta appetizer is definitely one of our favorites too! The next time you're in Jerome, stop back in!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Lots of Character with old wood and rustic furnishings. The Rueben was fantastic. If i lived there
I would go in every week.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MarshallGulch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Grapes, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

So lovely to hear that you enjoyed dining with us! We wish that you could come back more often. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Great restaurant with wonderful food. So many interesting choices on the menu. We had two mini sandwiches (on a small bun) with a choice of salads. Would make the drive to Jerome just to go back to this restaurant. Very friendly staff and prices are quite reasonable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank judykiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Grapes, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

It sounds like you took advantage of our Combinations section! Terrific choice! Thanks for letting everyone know that you'd make the drive to Jerome just to dine with us. What an honor! Thanks for the stellar review and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Jerome is a quaint, hillside village with great historical associations as a centre of copper mining. While there are many eating and coffee options, we chose Grapes for an espresso coffee hit, on the way from Phoenix to Sedona. The coffee was good, the atmosphere was great, the views amazing and the service impeccable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank Dr Benjamin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Grapes, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

We too love our coffee! We appreciate that you chose us over all the other options.Thank you for posting your excellent feedback with TripAdvisor. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grapes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing