We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent coffee”
Review of Grapes

Grapes
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in Jerome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
454 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 349 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Jerome is a quaint, hillside village with great historical associations as a centre of copper mining. While there are many eating and coffee options, we chose Grapes for an espresso coffee hit, on the way from Phoenix to Sedona. The coffee was good, the atmosphere was great, the views amazing and the service impeccable.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr Benjamin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Grapes, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
We too love our coffee! We appreciate that you chose us over all the other options.Thank you for posting your excellent feedback with TripAdvisor. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    480
    206
    32
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 459 helpful votes
“Love them grapes!”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We live about 20 miles away from Jerome in Prescott. We actually jump in the car and travel to Jerome about once a week to either eat at Grapes or another breakfast place we enjoy. Good food. These guys know their stuff.
Excellent Ahi, but for a winner combo, get the berry salad and a pizza. Split it with your significant other. Great atmosphere, and a fun drive.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ChatWithMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Grapes, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
We are thrilled that you enjoy our restaurant and that you are a regular guest. Those are all great food choices! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“excellent in every way”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We drove down from Sedona to Jerome for an afternoon and had lunch at Grapes. We sat out on the patio - cosy and great view. The service was excellent, the wine flight at $9 was fantastic value as was the entire menu, and the food was delicious. A very good find.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NorthVancouverLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Grapes, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Two beautiful places in one day! Our patio has such a wonderful view and it sounds like the food and wine just added to it! Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions from your visit. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Still a great place to eat”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Back for a 2nd visit and food, service, value and friendliness still up there with much pricier places. There's not much of a choice when it comes to restaurants in Jerome so Grapes doesn't have to try too hard, yet they still do and succeed each time. Highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank triple777uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Grapes, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
We very much appreciate your patronage and your kind words. Thank you for sharing them with us and allowing us to be part of your recent Arizona vacation! We hope to see you again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fun, Quirky and Great Food!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We visited Grapes on a recent trip to Jerome and were delighted!! If you are able to go on a WEDNESDAY, all the better, as all appetizers are only $5, and all glasses of wine are only $5!!! We enjoyed a comfortable booth for the four of us, and tried all kinds of great wines. The special that night was the chicken pot pie, and even though we planning to just fill up on appetizers, every time a server walked by with an order for another table we all drooled and decided to split a couple orders between the four of us. It was YUMMY!! Our server was helpful and attentive, despite their being very busy! Hope to return on my next visit to Jerome!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cory P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Grapes, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
We're so glad to hear that you took advantage of our weekday "5 to 9." Every weekday from 5pm to 9pm we offer any glass of our wine for $5 and daily menu specials at $5 each. Thank you very much for your feedback, and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grapes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing