We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat there or be square”
Review of The Flatiron

The Flatiron
Ranked #11 of 17 Restaurants in Jerome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $12
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: The Flatiron is owned and operated by Jerome locals, Chad & Abby. Our café is a unique historic space located in the heart of Jerome's business district. We serve traditional Italian espresso drinks with locally roasted Firecreek coffee, along with healthy breakfast and lunch options (organic, vegan & gluten free whenever possible!). We are open Thursday - Monday 8:30-3:30pm, always featuring a daily sweet treat, homemade soup, and creative culinary creations. We also offer catering services and an AirBnB vacation rental, The Flat, conveniently located directly above the café.
Danbury, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Eat there or be square”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

The menu offers a selection of healthy meals and the staff is very friendly. It's a small place with a "serve yourself" approach to water and a large selection of condiments. Make sure you have a little time to spare as everything seems to be cooked to order. Our meals were delicious and fresh! Would go back again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mandingo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    35
    13
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 462 helpful votes
“Hole-In-The-Wall Perfected”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

This is exactly the kind of place we love to eat. Clean, friendly, cute, and eclectic. They probably won't like me calling it a hole-in-the-wall... but that's kind of what it is! Gorgeous inside, and you can sit across the street also. What a fantastic job they did. Food is amazing also. We go for bagels and coffee all the time. Just love it! Great job ladies!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank ChatWithMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Beyond excellent”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Three bean turkey chili and chicken salad salad were just terrific. The small place (three tables, several bar stools) is quaint and the three women working there today seemed so pleased to be delivering quality food and service. If they could move this all to the "other" Flatiron Building I could get there at least once a week.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank i10q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thermopolis, Wyoming
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Start Jerome Right...”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Enjoyable tiny atmosphere! My husband had coffee and I had chai tea to warm up before starting our Jerome day. We were able to sit across the street on a tiny quaint patio to drink our beverages.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indio, California
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A Late Sep '13 Breakfast”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The breakfast burrito was simply terrific - all home made ingredients and very tasty! The atmosphere was wonderful as well - my memory is of a bright, sunny, cheerful and welcoming place ... we'd head back there for a breakfast anytime we're near Jerome AZ again!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Flatiron also viewed

 

Been to The Flatiron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing