We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Families”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Haunted Hamburger

Haunted Hamburger
Ranked #4 of 18 Restaurants in Jerome
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great for Families”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We ate lunch here on Columbus Day. Sat in the upstairs dining room with our two children. The view was dynamite, the food was very good and the server was top notch. The small room filled quickly with diners but she managed to get everyone their food, beverages and all other needs very quickly. We will be back for sure!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mydogconan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Haunted Hamburger, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Our upstairs view is exquisite! We're so glad to hear that you and your family had a wonderful time with us. We greatly appreciate the feedback and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    647
    407
    115
    41
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stories of this restaurant being haunted peaked our curiosity. Luckily we arrived just around noon before it got terribly busy. The two of us were seated upstairs at a table for six and even though it was very busy we had it to ourselves for the entire time, nice for us but we would have gladly shared the table. The view from the upstairs room is incredible! The decor was fitting for the haunted theme with photos of people with ghostly apparitions in them, I loved the tree branch with the crows in it hanging from the ceiling above our heads. As for the food, it was very good. I ordered the fish tacos which came with the most delicious black beans and some lovely rice, my husband ordered the Mexican pizza. We were both extremely pleased with this place! By the time we left there was a line up out the door and down the street!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Haunted Hamburger, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review! It sounds like you and your husband had a great time with us! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food and the spectacular view from upstairs. We can't wait to welcome you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“More than food”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We had lunch on a Friday afternoon, with no crowds, a great view and excellent service. The burger was very large and with an extra side was perfect for 2 of us. We had heard about the coconut cake/pie and stopped in Sat to get some to go. The place was packed! So plan your trip knowing this. The pie/cake was delicious and one slice fed 3 of us.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MGD828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Haunted Hamburger, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed lunch with us! Thank you for sharing your experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Horrible Service!!!!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The waitress clearly had a problem with us. No smile, no eye contact, barely acknowledged us when we spoke. Rushed us. Rude!!! No kids menu, bland food. She acted like she was doing us a favor. Will never go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ventural4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Haunted Hamburger, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We are extremely disappointed to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience with us. We strive to make every guest's experience a positive one. We take your feedback seriously and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to regain your trust and confidence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
139 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good hamburger”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This another popular place in Jerome. It has long lines at the peak hours, especially lunch. My husband and I went for dinner during the week and split the haunted burger. It was definitely enough for two people. We enjoyed sitting out on the patio and looking out at Jerome. The service was friendly and efficient.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank DustyBuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Haunted Hamburger, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We're so happy to hear that you and your husband had a wonderful time with us and enjoyed the burger! The patio is one of the best seats in the house! Amazing views. Come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haunted Hamburger also viewed

 

Been to Haunted Hamburger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing