We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burger”
Review of Haunted Hamburger

Haunted Hamburger
Ranked #5 of 17 Restaurants in Jerome
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Reviewed September 1, 2013

My family and I visited for lunch on a Saturday and the burger's were great. Nothing real fancy, but good food and good service. Expect about a 20 minute wait between 11:00-1:00; however, the building reflects the history of Jerome. Take some time to stroll the shops of Jerome. Be patient, parking can be difficult. We did not enjoy their desserts; however, they looked awesome.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Haunted Hamburger, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for your kind and thoughtful comments. We greatly appreciate the feedback and look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,425)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,109 - 1,113 of 1,425 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great burger, great view, very good service and cold beer! Not sure what else one needs in a burger place. My wife and I stopped here at the recommendation of our Grand Canyon tour guide "Marvelous" Marv and he did not steer us wrong. It was certainly good enough to warrant a return trip. Parking was a little challenging but once we figured it out it was not a problem. We highly recommend for a day trip.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kanmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Haunted Hamburger, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thanks for taking "Marvelous" Marv's recommendation to dine with us! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed everything we have to offer! We hope we have the pleasure of serving you again the next time you're in Jerome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Hamburgers, fish, steaks are all excellent. So are the desserts if you can squeeze it in. It's usually a busy place so it might be good to go between lunch and dinner. Outside seating is available with great scenery.

Thank toasty55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Haunted Hamburger, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We thrilled that you enjoy the Haunted Hamburger and that you are a regular guest. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Our family decided to eat here based upon my son's 6th grade classmate's recommendation (trying to get the family involved in the planning). We ate here for supper one evening. After a harrowing, but fun, drive up the mountain to Jerome (glad the wife was driving) we searched around for parking (not so fun).

We finally found a spot and made it in the restaurant. The restaurant has a haunted theme based upon the owners real experiences with ghosts on the premises (well if you believe that kind of stuff). The atmosphere makes it fun.

Most of us got the Haunted Burger (me likey avocado). The burgers were cooked perfectly (to order), tasted great, and the toppings were yummy. They have a toppings bar to add condiments, veggies, and such.

The staff was very friendly. The burgers took a bit longer than I expected, but I hope that's because they waited for our order to make them.

It's a quirky, good restaurant in a very quirky town. The drive and visit to Jerome is also part of the fun. I wish we could have spent more time in the town. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Buckmarko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Haunted Hamburger, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

We're delighted to hear that you were recommended to visit us and that you all enjoyed your meals! Come back again when you have more time to explore Jerome and be sure to grab a burger!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Traveling with family on a month-long vacation across the country. The brunette waitress was rude and ignored us after slamming our plates down in front of the kids who were as quiet as church mice. The orange juice was watered down. The coffee was burnt and they would not make a fresh pot. We could not get the waitress' attention for anything and there was hardly anyone in the restaurant. The burgers were burnt on the outside and raw on the inside. I counted 8 small burnt strips of meat on the fajita platter for two. It was horrible all the way around. To top it all off all six of us were hit with profuse diarrhea within an hour of eating our meals and spent the rest of the evening running to the bathroom with the runs. This was by far the worst meal we have had across the country to date in the past several thousand miles of traveling.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Haunted Hamburger, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Haunted Hamburger following your visit with us. We were disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. The problems you highlighted are not in keeping with the standards that we continually strive to maintain. We wish we could have had the opportunity to enhance your experience by letting one of our managers know at the time what was going on. We're sorry to hear that you experienced illness after your meals as we maintain all health department standards. We take your feedback seriously and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to regain your trust and confidence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Haunted Hamburger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing