We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go up the stairs for some great sandwiches”
Review of Hilltop Deli

Hilltop Deli
Ranked #8 of 17 Restaurants in Jerome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Description: Hilltop deli is committed to providing high quality sandwiches with the freshest ingredients. Enjoy your meal on our dog friendly patio with a gorgeous view.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Go up the stairs for some great sandwiches”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We've eaten here a few times during our three week stay in Jerome and we just keep coming back! Great lunch for under $20 for two.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cjevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    29
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Picture perfect picnic”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

You cannot top the location, the food, the vintage sodas, and the friendly and magical shopkeeper.

Inside and out, this building is a piece of Arizona history brought back to life to offer picnic style lunches. If you are lucky enough to select this piece of local hospitality, you will enjoy the experience and look forward to future memories of your picnic in Jerome.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heppner
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Experience...good food with a pretty view!”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Our chicken/bacon/provolone sandwiches were on a soft pretzel bun....delicious and very ample. We ate on the patio and enjoyed a lovely view. The service was good, fast and friendly. We will certainly eat there again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie_E271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Valley, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches and a Great View”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

If you are looking for a quick lunch spot in Jerome with excellent sandwiches, head up the hill to this place. We had the turkey/bacon/avocado/provolone and it was fantastic. And we ate on the patio with a sweeping view of the town and the entire valley below. Service was exceptionally fast and friendly.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“OMG!!!”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I went here with my fiance on one of our little road trips through az. By far one of the best sandwiches I have ever eaten, homemade or restaurant. This is my new place to eat in Jerome. Totally beat out the haunted hamburger!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rtorbett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilltop Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing