We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrific historic hotel!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jerome
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Connor Hotel of Jerome
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Jerome
Certificate of Excellence
tempe arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“terrific historic hotel!”
Reviewed November 30, 2009

We took over most of the rooms in the Connor and had a great three night stay. Wonderful staff, cool rooms, same building as the Spirit Room and Caduceus Tasting Room, walk to Grapes restaurant, Belgian Jebnnie's, 15 Quince. Did the tour of local wineries www.vvWineTrail.com
awesome

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arizona-traveler49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    69
    12
    3
    4
See reviews for
38
137
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2009

We stayed at the hotel 2 nights. It was our favorite place during our week long Arizona vacation. Wish we would have stayed longer. The flat screen tv is up high...which is my boyfriends favorite thing. Most hotels keep the tv so low that you can't lye in bed and watch.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kochnfox6276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2009

This place was very old but had been retro-fitted with big flat panel TVs and awesome furniture. The bathroom was classic with black an white tiled floors and a porcelain tub/shower with claw feet. We had a blast!

Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank goast01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2009

THe front of the hotel is pure historic Jerome .. A charming old brick building from the late 1800's in it's mining town heyday .. .. Wonderful to see it remain intact ... We stayed in rooms 6 and 9 .. both well appointed, super clean and very nicely decorated to the period of the hotel .. fresh flowers in the room , coffee maker, microwave ( and complementary popcorn) the bathrooms are quaint .. with high end toileteries and a hair dyer as well .. Beds are very comfortable, and have lovely thick comforters .. My 17 year old son also traveled with us .. he loved it as well .. The staff made us feel welcome and comfortable ... As we were leaving .. many of the other rooms were checking out as well so we peeked in a few ... all were of the same caliber .. each with it's own personality ... I loved it there !!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AZRAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phx
2 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2009

We were looking for a great place to stay for a reasonable price. We were huge fans of the Spirit Room and wanted to be close by to that. We were told by the bartender to go next door and secure a room. We got to preview two rooms. We loved our room. The beds were super comfly!!!! Nice and cool too. We found it very cozy!!!! Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhxKrissyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2009

I am still in awe of Room 12 at the Connor. Magnificently appointed. Great view. Terrific friendly staff. Pay little attention to the exterior of the Connor - remember this is a old copper town and most of the buildings are original.
This truly is the diamond place to stay. Beyond pleasantly surprised. What a great town to spend some leisure time in.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roseglasses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Barker, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2009

The deco was great with lots of personal touches and really friendly service. Jerome is a great place to stay but the drive there is not for the faint hearted!!! the only downside is the lack of parking in the area but it is an historic town so we can forgive them. We had the greatest meal at the "Haunted Burger". I recommend it too

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurence_baillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jerome
6.6 mi away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
291 reviews
5.0 mi away
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
#6 of 7 in Cottonwood
152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ghost City Inn
Ghost City Inn
#1 of 4 in Jerome
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Iron Horse Inn
The Iron Horse Inn
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
265 reviews
6.8 mi away
Best Western Cottonwood Inn
2.8 mi away
The Arizona Lighthouse B&B
The Arizona Lighthouse B&B
#1 of 4 in Clarkdale
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Connor Hotel of Jerome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Connor Hotel of Jerome

Property: Connor Hotel of Jerome
Address: 160 Main St, P.O. Box 1177, Jerome, AZ 86331-9997
Location: United States > Arizona > Jerome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Jerome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortably restored historic hotel in the heart of Jerome. All modern conveniences, with many extra touches. King or queen beds, L'Occitane bath amenities, fresh roses, flat screen TVs, down pillows and duvets. Well-behaved pets will also appreciate the cozy dog beds and treats. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Connor Hotel Jerome
Jerome Connor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing