We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Staff”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jerome
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Connor Hotel of Jerome
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Jerome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Loved the Connor Hotel in Jerome. Sorry to say we didn't see any ghosts. Our room number 9 was supposed to be haunted by a man wearing a derby hat, but with three women and a dog, we scared him off! The room was pretty quiet and not close to the Spirit Room Saloon.
The only haunting was from a group of Ghost Hunters in the lobby. The hotel has been on TV!
The staff was quick to help with suggestions for dinner. They even provided a doggie treat for our dog and popcorn, water, coffee and cream for the human visitors. Monica the maid for our room even offered to send us the pillow case from a pillow we left behind.
Jerome has been one of my favorite places to visit since the mid eighties. I always stop in to see Jane at the Made in Jerome Pottery Shop. Best pottery made with local clay and hand designed!

Room Tip: Rooms in the back of the hotel are quieter. The high season in the fall through the spring are noisi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janeycat48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Janey, thank you for your wonderful feedback, including so many helpful details. We all look forward to your next visit! Best Regards, Anne Conlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 258 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is a Fabulous Find!!! The staff is impeccable, very personable, and down to earth. Loved just visiting!! The room had such a cozy feel, brought back great memories of visiting your Grandma. Exceeded my expectations and I Guarantee when I'm in Jerome... I will stay here again!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED... OUTSTANDING!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mpsimpkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Wow! And thank you! We love our guests, and you are the reason for that. Sincerely, Anne Conlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We are so happy we stayed at the Connor Hotel. We stayed in Room 11 on a Saturday night. There is no parking designated for hotel guests but there is plenty of parking around Jerome. We parked in a visitor lot when we first got to Jerome and ended up moving our car closer to the hotel later in the afternoon. It is important to know that this hotel is strict with timing. Check in at 3 means check in at 3. We got there at 1:30 and were not able to check in early, but that was not a problem because we had a lot we wanted to do around town. This hotel is conveniently located to all the shops and wineries. If you stay at the Grand Hotel, you will have to drive to get to town. You can also walk to the Jerome Historical Society Mine Museum, which is on the same street as the hotel. The only place you will have to drive is to the Douglas Mansion. Our room was great - it had a refrigerator, microwave, big flat screen tv, a bag of popcorn, Andes mints, coffee, and tea. There were also 2 bottles of water in the refrigerator and coffee creamer. The bed was very comfortable with a nice down comforter. You can also control the AC in your room which was nice. There were plenty of towels in the bathroom and shampoo, conditioner, body wash, and lotion. The room was a lot more roomy than we expected. There is no view from Room 11 but it is one of the cheapest rooms so we did not expect one. We could hear the band playing at the bar downstairs (the Spirit Room) but it did not bother us.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Holly, thank you so much for your lovely comments. I appreciate that you took the time to share good info and traveler suggestions about our hotel, and Jerome in general. I regret that we weren't able to check you in early - we do try to accomodate early arriving guests whenever we can, but it isn't always possible, especially during busy times. Please do come back. All best, Anne Conlin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Firstly, we found the town of Jerome to be a unique and fun destination. Perched in the side of a mountain, this town is one of a kind and a must see if you are traveling through Arizona looking for old historic sites.

The Connor Hotel was situated in the heart of this quaint artistic town. On arrival we were greeted by the very friendly staff, who notified us that we had been upgraded to one of the deluxe sweets at no additional cost. We were pleasantly surprised at how spacious, clean and beautiful our room was. The views outside the main window were spectacular. All in all, a fantastic room for the price.

The gift shop in the main lobby is excellent. We found the selection of items to be eclectic, artistic and one of a kind. The Lady that ran the shop was extremely friendly and very knowledgeable.

We would highly recommend the Connor Hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alanna_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Alanna, I am so glad that your visit to Jerome and the Connor was a success. I appreciate your remarks about our hotel shop, too. We have fun trying to keep it eclectic and fun, and I thank you for noticing. Please come back and see us soon! Sincerely, Anne Conlin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We loved staying here. When we went back to our room after walking around, a beautiful vase of flowers was waiting for us at the door. Friendly staff, very clean rooms, great beds! Had hoped to see the ghost running around but no such luk.

Room Tip: any are good and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dunhamr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you so much for writing! Dinah, our "rose lady" will appreciate the mention of her homegrown flowers, too. We all hope that you'll come back soon. Maybe the ghost will come out next time.........All best, Anne Conlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

From a comfortable queen brass bed to a copper sink and a side table with a vase of red Tombstone roses, the Connor offers a wonderful bit of comfort and elegance. Room amenities include an in-room coffee maker, small refrigerator, flat screen TV, L'Occitane soap & shampoo, microwave and with complimentary popcorn. (Yes, the old and new actually work on one room!) John, the desk manager and greeter, is a wealth of info and gentle recommendations for where to roam and nosh.

Thanks to Trip Advisor, I called ahead to ensure a quiet room not near the ground floor Spirit Room, which can rock with live music.

Room Tip: Room 8 in the back - removed from the bar noise, with view of valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kage1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for noticing all the little details! We try hard to give our guests a lovely experience, and it's wonderful to hear from you. I'm delighted that you were happy and comfortable in our establishment. John will appreciate your kind comments, too. Warm Regards, Anne Conlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We loved the hotel in the center of Jerome, close to all the shops and galleries. The room was lovely, with a fridge and water bottles. Everybody was helpful and friendly, suggesting where to eat (excellent suggestion, by the way), which galleries were the best, etc.

The only problem was the bar below: extremely loud music till ten on Thursday, and midnight on Friday; The music on Saturday, also till midnight, wasn't so loud and didn't really bother us. We are not sure that we'd come back for this reason.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claude Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Claude, I am grateful for your feedback, both the positive and the negative. We are actively working to improve our performance in the noise department, and it helps us to hear from you. Wishing you happy ongoing travels. Anne Conlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jerome
5 mi away
The Tavern Hotel
The Tavern Hotel
#1 of 8 in Cottonwood
351 reviews
6.6 mi away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#2 of 8 in Cottonwood
335 reviews
5 mi away
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
#7 of 8 in Cottonwood
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
The Inn Above Oak Creek
18.9 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
996 reviews
24.9 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#1 of 22 in Prescott
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Connor Hotel of Jerome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Connor Hotel of Jerome

Address: 160 Main St, P.O. Box 1177, Jerome, AZ 86331-9997
Location: United States > Arizona > Jerome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Jerome
Price Range: $95 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortably restored historic hotel in the heart of Jerome. All modern conveniences, with many extra touches. King or queen beds, L'Occitane bath amenities, fresh roses, flat screen TVs, down pillows and duvets. Well-behaved pets will also appreciate the cozy dog beds and treats. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Connor Hotel Jerome
Jerome Connor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing