We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Stay in a Beautiful Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Connor Hotel of Jerome

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jerome
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Connor Hotel of Jerome
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Jerome
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay in a Beautiful Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

My girlfriend and I had a near outstanding stay here in February 2013. The hotel is gorgeous, as was our room. We stayed in the largest room: Room 7. Beautiful ceilings and carpeting and decor. The bathroom tile was great, too! I would love to give this place 4.5 stars, but I cannot entirely justify 5 stars because of slight noise from the Spirit Room down below, which is to be somewhat expected. What really takes my rating down, albeit just slightly, is that we were asked if we wanted our room cleaned while we were out during the day. We said we'd love it, at least beds made, fresh towels, etc. When we came back later that day, our room hadn't been touched. This is not a big deal, not even really a complaint. It was just strange being asked if we wanted our room cleaned and then not having it happen. Also, upon arrival, walking through the halls was the overwhelming stench of smoke, both cigarette and pot, not sure if that was coming up from below, or from another room. Luckily, the smell abated by the time we settled in our room, and it was not a persistent problem or anything.

Overall, I really enjoyed our experience. The staff was EXTREMELY friendly and personable, and the ambiance is just so nice. I would definitely return, and I absolutely recommend this place to other travelers, but with the caveat that it's not quite a luxury experience.

Room Tip: Room 7 is great. Not the best view, but from what I could tell, it seemed to be the quietest. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prmallon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
I appreciate all of your comments. I'm sorry about our unfortunate lapse in the housekeeping department - we'll try to ensure that that does not happen again. We are a fully nonsmoking hotel, and when I find the rascal who lit up in our hotel, well..........! Seriously, not good, and I regret that you smelled smoke in our establishment. I'm glad that, on balance, your stay with us was enjoyable. Please come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    67
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
37
134
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lyttelton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

This place is awesome. Run by fantastic people, the Connor Hotel provides the best the price and place can afford. It's an old building with modern conveniences. We loved our stay here. The shop at reception is one of the best in Jerome.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YankiwiSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Steve, it makes me happy that we were able to add to your Arizona experience. Thank you very much for sharing your kind feedback. And, thanks for noticing our unique little gift shop! Til next time, I hope. Anne Conlin, Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed at The Connor for 3 nights last week and it was a great experience. Everyone on staff was courteous, attentive to our needs and the place itself was the perfect central location to stay while in Jerome. Room 8 is big and the bed was comfy. Heater worked like a charm on those cold Arizona??? nights. Spirit Room next door is owned by the same people and was a great place to unwind every night with a drink or 3.
Looking forward to coming back here in the very near future!

Room Tip: Room 8 is the biggest, I believe. 4 is smaller but nice and cozy. Both great options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Eric, I am so glad to hear that our staff took good care of you during your recent stay with us. Also that you discovered the fun Spirit Room, downstairs! Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. Wishing you safe travels, and a speedy return. Best, Anne Conlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

When you step into the hotel it's like stepping into the 1800's, only with all the amenities of a 5 star hotel.
The rooms were clean and comfortable and beautifully decorated. The evening was chilly, so the gas fireplace was a nice touch.
Whirlpool in the bathroom also made things special,great soaking in. My Husband and I had a great time visiting the wineries, shops and restuarants
of Jerome. Great visit.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley9299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Lesley, your five star review is so appreciated! It really gladdens me that you were into the history of our hotel and town, and that you took the time to enjoy the great shops, restaurants and wineries of Jerome. Hope to see you again, before too long.
Sincerely,
Anne Conlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

The vibe of this place perfectly represented the vibe of the town. Its not fancy or luxurious; its genuine and interesting. There's lots of history and you are right in the middle of most of what Jerome has to offer. I would suggest trying to get a medium priced room because if they are not full, they will likely upgrade you for free. i doubt you will see any ghosts, but is

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greenbean2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thank you! I feel like you got exactly what we're trying to do here - provide an authentic experience, in a pretty darned authentic and interesting place. We love the vibe in Jerome, too. But, hey, shhhhh about those upgrades! Seriously, we have been known to give an upgrade or two......but you will be happy and comfortable in any one of our lovely rooms, I promise. Do come back!
Yours, Anne Conlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

A Historic Hotel in a Historic City, charming rooms, friendly owner/s. It was like stepping back in time, adorned with antiques and old photos. the room I had was comfortable and clean and I really liked Jerome after the tourists left for the day and the locals came out to play.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 40zees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write, and for your enthusiasm for our history. Jerome's terrific after hours character is kind of a well-kept secret...........but so true! We look forward to your next visit.
All best, Anne Conlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tolleson, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is a great old hotel that has been lovingly restored and maintained. If you love quaint, historic old buildings, then this is the place for you! We had a room looking out over Main Street and enjoyed the sights and sounds. Staff is very friendly and truly care about their guests. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rseh2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Glad that you liked the Main St. vista - that afternoon sunshine is especially nice in these chillier months. Please come back soon! Regards, Anne Conlin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jerome
6.6 mi away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
5.1 mi away
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
#7 of 7 in Cottonwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
20.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
19.6 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
5.1 mi away
The Iron Horse Inn
The Iron Horse Inn
#2 of 7 in Cottonwood
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Connor Hotel of Jerome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Connor Hotel of Jerome

Property: Connor Hotel of Jerome
Address: 160 Main St, P.O. Box 1177, Jerome, AZ 86331-9997
Location: United States > Arizona > Jerome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Jerome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortably restored historic hotel in the heart of Jerome. All modern conveniences, with many extra touches. King or queen beds, L'Occitane bath amenities, fresh roses, flat screen TVs, down pillows and duvets. Well-behaved pets will also appreciate the cozy dog beds and treats. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Connor Hotel Jerome
Jerome Connor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing