We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A part of History”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jerome
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Connor Hotel of Jerome
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Jerome
Certificate of Excellence
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A part of History”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

A Historic Hotel in a Historic City, charming rooms, friendly owner/s. It was like stepping back in time, adorned with antiques and old photos. the room I had was comfortable and clean and I really liked Jerome after the tourists left for the day and the locals came out to play.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 40zees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write, and for your enthusiasm for our history. Jerome's terrific after hours character is kind of a well-kept secret...........but so true! We look forward to your next visit.
All best, Anne Conlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    67
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
37
135
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tolleson, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is a great old hotel that has been lovingly restored and maintained. If you love quaint, historic old buildings, then this is the place for you! We had a room looking out over Main Street and enjoyed the sights and sounds. Staff is very friendly and truly care about their guests. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rseh2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Glad that you liked the Main St. vista - that afternoon sunshine is especially nice in these chillier months. Please come back soon! Regards, Anne Conlin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The hotel wasn't very busy when we stayed and the welcoming staff gave us a complimentary upgrade which was a very nice start! The corner room 7 was light, and airy, historic and quirky with an extremely comfortable bed with a quality mattress, flat screen tv and plenty of coffee. The spotless and spacious bathroom with great views, whirlpool bath, quality toiletries and plenty of fluffy towels completed the picture. We regretted we were prebooked the following night so had to move on.
Really liked Jerome, not too touristy and with interesting history & shops/galleries - easy to explore the compact town on foot. Much more character than Sedona. The hosts recommended Alice's Restaurant & Haunted Hamburger (and others) for breakfast/dinner - and those were great for our requirements as well.
Lovely experience and excellent value for money. Would return here with great pleasure!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orangedeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Orangedeer,
Thank you for loving Room 7 as much as we do! It was our pleasure to host you, and we'd love to see you back in our fun and quirky town, and hotel.
Cheers,
Anne Conlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed here on Sunday night, October 21st. Room was gorgeous and very comfortable. Decor was great and had a nice view od the streets in Jerome from our windows. Very spacious and enjoyed our stay. Highly recommend

Room Tip: check the view of rooms at their website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Jerry,
My thanks to you for your gracious review. We do try to continually upgrade and improve what we offer to our guests, including the decor. And, FYI, our website is undergoing a major redo, so it will soon offer an even better view of our rooms, etc..
Til soon, I hope.
Anne Conlin
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Wendy was so helpful and attentive to our needs. The rooms were well appointed, clean, beds were comfy. I have never seen bathrooms as clean, ever!!!! If you are going to Jerome, Az. I suggest staying at the Connor Hotel of Jerome.

Room Tip: Let Wendy choose your room. You can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Colleen,
Wow! I couldn't ask for higher praise than your wonderful comment about our bathrooms. Thank you so much for noticing, and passing it along. All that white tile means that everything must be immaculate, every single day. Wendi very much appreciated your kind comments, too. We will be honored to host you again.
Sincerely,
Anne Conlin
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

This is an old hotel that has great views and comfortable beds. Takes you back in time, narrow hallways and creaky floorboards. Great value, if you are looking for a a place to stay in Jerome I would say stay at the Conner. Not the flashiest place, but it is downtown and close to everything.

Room Tip: Ask for a room the looks out over the valley, on a clear day you can see for about 100 miles
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank icldhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear icldhl,
As you noticed, both the comfy beds and the creaky floorboards are part of the experience! I really appreciate that you took the time to review us, and I hope that you'll come back soon.
Yours truly,
Anne Conlin
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2012

On my way from Sedona to Prescott I discovered the small historical town of Jerome perched high on Mingus Mountain. I immediately decided I needed to spend a night in this unique town and chose Conner Hotel of Jerome due to its location and history. I spoke with Katrine, via the telephone, who was pleasant and helpful in describing the rooms and made a reservation for later in the week. On my arrival she greeted me with warmth and friendliness and upgraded my room at no charge simply because it was available. Friendly and vivacious this woman was a delight to talk with. The room itself was cozy and charming, the bathroom beautiful. I had heard the rumors of the hotel being haunted and new someone who even went on a ghost hunting expedition in Jerome and the hotel was one of the stops. I myself am interested in such things and was in the hall that evening doing my own investigating when low and behold a group of ghost hunters came in. Shotgun Saddie and her crew let me tag along and then I offered to have them check out my room. Much to my delight they received high EMF readings which were a good indication of spirit activity. Saddie reassured me that the ghosts of Conner Hotel were gentle souls and shared a few historical stories. For me, this was the icing on the cake! Though I may have been sharing my room with a few ghosts my sleep was restful and undisturbed. My stay at the Conner Hotel was one of the highlights of my ten day vacation. Next time I’m in the area I will definitely be spending more time with these lovely folks!

Room Tip: If music bothers you choose a room away from the Spirit Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aleina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeromehotelier, Owner at Connor Hotel of Jerome, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Aleina,
Thank you for discovering our off-the-beaten-track town and hotel. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed the experience, along with our friendly ghosts and ghost hunters! A special thanks for your recognition of Katrien - we do try to go the extra mile in welcoming our guests.
Sincerely,
Anne Conlin
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jerome
6.6 mi away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
279 reviews
5.1 mi away
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
#6 of 7 in Cottonwood
150 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ghost City Inn
Ghost City Inn
#1 of 4 in Jerome
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Iron Horse Inn
The Iron Horse Inn
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
246 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Arizona Lighthouse B&B
The Arizona Lighthouse B&B
#1 of 4 in Clarkdale
20 reviews
6.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cottonwood Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Connor Hotel of Jerome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Connor Hotel of Jerome

Property: Connor Hotel of Jerome
Address: 160 Main St, P.O. Box 1177, Jerome, AZ 86331-9997
Location: United States > Arizona > Jerome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Jerome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortably restored historic hotel in the heart of Jerome. All modern conveniences, with many extra touches. King or queen beds, L'Occitane bath amenities, fresh roses, flat screen TVs, down pillows and duvets. Well-behaved pets will also appreciate the cozy dog beds and treats. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Connor Hotel Jerome
Jerome Connor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing