We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, great beer!”

Bobby D's BBQ at the English Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Jerome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Bobby D's BBQ is a 90% scratch kitchen, family owned and operated. All of our meats are hand trimmed, rubbed and smoked on premise. We have delicious sandwiches, salads, and entrees. The specialty of the house is our slow-smoked, St. Louis cut spare ribs, they literally fall off the bone. We also feature a full bar, 8 microbrews on draft and a full service outdoor deck with bar.
Burlington, ON
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, great beer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Great BBQ, great beer! Well worth stopping in here and having a bite and a pint on the deck - bonus: great view of course!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank RobertaHD85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    476
    155
    27
    7
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worlds Greatest Barbeque~~~~”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

This is a great barbeque, funky little town in the high desert makes it even better. The corn on the cob is still calling me.
Pam

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank correctskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, NB
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great spot for BBQ and a beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Stopped at Bobby D's while wandering through Jerome. Friendly service and great BBQ. Had a Dirty Blond beer and a BBQ Platter that included brisket and pulled pork. Great view of the Verde Valley from the patio.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank newtrvler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewey, Arizona
Level Contributor
143 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Trendy And Over Priced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

While this is a trendy and a seemingly popular stopping point when visiting Jerome, the staff and the food was disappointing but the prices are unacceptable. The food was just ok. It wasn't the best BBQ I have had, but not the worse either. But, our visit cost $30 for lunch and it consisted of a pulled pork sandwich with a small portion of French fries for me and a cheese steak sandwich for my husband. We each had a soft drink served in a small sized mason jar priced at $2.75 each. The staff was over confident to the point of being flippant and rude. Apparently since we were not their typical beer drinking partying customer, she had no time for us. I'm all for sharing a beer with friends but not at 11:30 AM, and not when we have a serious mountain drive ahead of us. The waitress acted as if she was doing us a big favor in serving us. Sorry, but the ridiculous prices, flippant staff attitude and mediocre food makes this place a poor experience. The view from the balcony is nice.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Martha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Barbeque!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

After spending time in Sedona, my wife & I decided to head back to Phoenix via 89A through Jerome instead of the more direct I17 route. Burgers were on our minds until we came across Bobby D's while browsing the galleries and shops. The ribs were fall-off-the-bone tender with great flavor, the brisket was moist and flavorful, and the baked beans had pulled pork mixed in with them. All of the staff, including our server, Adam, were friendly and helpful. Try the Nimbus Dirty Blonde draft to complement your meal and enjoy the view from the outdoor deck!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bobby D's BBQ at the English Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Bobby D's BBQ at the English Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing