We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wining and dining in Jerome”
Review of Caduceus Cellars

Caduceus Cellars
Ranked #5 of 37 things to do in Jerome
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
90 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great wining and dining in Jerome”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This is what a winery tasting should look like! This hip tasting room in funky Jerome could easily fit in to a more sophisticated environment. In addition to the stand up bar, there's a small settee and coffee table where you can sit down to relax with a glass of Caduceus and people watch. We opted to buy a glass ($6-$13 each) rather than do the tasting or a flight of this artesianal wine. The difference in price is worth it to go for the top of the line Kitsuna (sp?), a wonderful red that my husband practically drooled over. There's not much to eat here--a goat cheese plate or olives--so plan on eating afterward at the Asylum up the hill (yes, that's the real name of this fabulous restaurant) or join the bikers for barbecue.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank HelixGrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    43
    11
    9
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Jerome Tasting Room”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stopped by this tasting room on a recent trip to Jerome. The atmosphere is not like any other tasting room that we have visited before - much more rock n' roll. We enjoyed the the wines and had great service. Try the Chupacabra!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank josiegirl97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, CA
Level Contributor
340 reviews
98 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Very good wines”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Very good wines with tastings poured by very nice and knowledgeable people. The tasting room is interestingly decorated as well. The Anna Goat white was very good - try it!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jamaica_Jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

i have read bad reviews from here in the past but we have been here 4 time now from Ohio and only had amazing experiences! We are members of the Caduceus wine club but i don't think that has changed anyones service level of us. The girl who always helps us has a photographic memory and remembers us from year to year which makes us feel special.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank DrewPatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
107 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Average wines, nice room”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This was our second wine tasting of the day (6th for the weekend) and although the atmosphere was nice, the wine was just average. We did purchase the Tarzan, but once we opened it at home we realized it was a little tartier than we thought a $45 bottle of red wine should be. I like it though.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank DoctorPonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caduceus Cellars also viewed

 

Been to Caduceus Cellars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing