We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed Very Much.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jerome State Historic Park

Jerome State Historic Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$39.95*
and up
Historic Shuttle Tour in Jerome, Arizona
Ranked #1 of 37 things to do in Jerome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This park is located on the grounds of the historic Douglas Mansion and Mine Museum and has displays on local mining history and methods.
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Enjoyed Very Much.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

My husband and I spent the day in Jerome. This was one of our last stops, so we only had 45 minutes before closing. Watched part of the movie and would recommend you get there early enough to see. Very interesting history. Nice Rangers. Cute little gift shop!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy083012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    163
    28
    8
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Museum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

If you have a interest in mining or how people lived in Jerome at the turn or the century you will like spending time here. Do watch the half hour video, very informative.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
291 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Worth visiting before roaming the town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

Take time to see the short film about the town. After visiting the museum we were really able to get a feel for what Jerome was like in days gone by.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marsha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent for historical info!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

The best attraction in Jerome definitely! The video is great in giving the historical background of the town's mining history. Enjoyed it so much that we bought the dvd!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank drjen32404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“a must see!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

absolutely loved this town! the drive up from Scottsdale on 89a is amazing! it is beautiful,quant and full of history! amazing sites to see and nice shops to browse through. we didn't eat there but there is places to do that. we were going on to Sedona.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jerome State Historic Park also viewed

 

Been to Jerome State Historic Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing