We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at the Haunted Hotel”
Review of Jerome Grand Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jerome
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jerome Grand Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jerome
Certificate of Excellence
Carlsbad, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great stay at the Haunted Hotel”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The Good
Friendly staff- we spent quite a bit of time talking to the front desk guy about our experiences and the history of both the hotel and Jerome in general.
The Restaurant had wonderful food!
Definite ghost experience, here's a link to our youtube page that shows an energy coming towards my phone and knocking it down- http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-KWBRWDdc_M . This was in Room 37B that has a lot of history connected to it.
Room- room was comfortable enough and our room had a balcony view, it was beautiful view (our friends were in Room 37B so don't be confused when you see the video and then see the room when you visit that there isn't a view).
The Not so good- If i were going to this hotel to enjoy the room, or rate this on just the room, I would give it a 2. Rooms are very outdated, but not in an antique way, rather old 80's. The bathroom sink was clogged with hair, very gross. The room was very dusty, windows weren't very clean, etc.
We were there more for the ghost hunting aspect, that is why I gave it 4 stars.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms have a beautiful view. If you are there to get rest, I would not get Room 37B.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NancyT4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    145
    35
    7
    9
See reviews for
87
186
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We had 6couples and we had a ball. The ghosts were in rare form Dan the history of the hotel was explained by Chris. He gave the tour and the history. If you are interested in ghost hunting then you should go. The rooms are old and the antiques are beautiful. It was a great experience . We shall return.

Room Tip: Ask for the most haunted rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Booked this place to stay overnight for my birthday weekend and wasn't disappointed! Best hotel to stay in Jerome, hands down! An old hospital converted into a hotel complete with a restaurant attached( The Asylum). The Grand Hotel sits atop a hill overlooking the little town of Jerome.
Has one of the oldest elevators in the country( the ones with the sliding gate). A combination of antique and modern furniture( comfy beds!) and last but not least did have ghostly experience! But come find out yourself!! Supe great staff and service!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redtiger31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

If you book this hotel, definitly get the view rooms (not backing up to the mountain). The sunset is spectacular. The rooms - small, varried and clean. Ghosts? I don't think so, but there are others who swear by them. Our group did the ghost tour (yawn). The continental breakfast provided would have been a lot better if cream cheese was provided for the bagels. Powdered milk for coffee. The packaged danish is what you'd expect for packaged danish. Oh, the phones - they don't necessarily work, and the front desk never got a message to us from our friends. There really aren't a lot of options for lodging in Jerome but at least the best restaurant is right in the building. Mattress was really soft.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel jan 31 and also took in the ghost tour. Chris gave a really good tour with stories from the past and also plans of the future. They provided heat guns, cameras and energy guns. Some rooms showed action and others did not. We had a experience in the night in room 35. My wife thought see heard the blind in the bathroom go up and also thought she seen a shadow of a head . I slept through this but did hear the ice machine dumping at 2 and 4 am. The view from the front or balcony side is excellent of the valley below.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drjbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada Hills, CA
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Oh My God! I cannot believe this hotel is on this website!This hotel is amazing, for yes if you have already heard, it was the old Miner's Hospital of the Ol' Wild and Wicked Town of Jerome, Arizona.

The Jerome Grand Hotel is great a place, for when I went it was the beginning of July and not a lot of people there, in Jerome, though the hotel, itself, was Booked!

I went with my family (my mother, sister, and brother, Jonnathan) as my High School Graduation/ Route 66 trip from California to Arizona! And when we stayed we even booked a hotel and ghost tour!
The two guys who run the joint were WELL informed of the history of the hotel and Jerome, were very accommodating, and were just swell altogether!

The room my family stayed in was the old x-ray room! The room was a double door'd room at the right hand end of the third floor, the room had a television (but we didn't stay in the room long enough to watch anything), there's no WI-FI (But why bother! Jerome is in the MIDDLE THE DESERT and ON TOP OF A MOUNTAIN), and the bathrooms are EXTREMELY TINY!!! No Joke! No Joke!

The tour of the hotel came with a few stories (of the peculiar deaths of a handyman, a security guard, and of course some of the patients of the hospital), an EVP reader, and a camera (you never know, you might Just get lucky, but for the love of puppies don't hold your breath waiting for something)

Oh, and if you book the tour, they'll give you a disc of videos and photos of what you took on the tour!!! And if you ask, they will even allow you to keep the EVP meter in your room over night!

The restaurant inside of the hotel labelled the Asylum, is basically that... INSANE. Yes, I mean the prices, but for what a Delicious Steak costs there it was Well worth it!

So go for the history and go for the fun... This Arizona hotel is ten out of ten in my book and I plan on returning

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lorelei D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byrdstown,Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My husband and I were staying in Sedona and decided to spend the night at Jerome Hotel. We asked to stay in room 35. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are small but nice. Room 35 is where the little boy is at. Well our experience started around 9pm and never stopped. Streams of light through the night in room. We backed up to the rock cliff and the drapes were closed. My husband was awaken by something tapping him very hard in the arm. Got a answer to the question when we asked Daniel how old he was. Someone said 8. We had a great time and got a lot on pictures and evidence. This is a must see if you are a paranormal person. Haunted Hamburger was awsome. Have the giant piece of chocolate cake.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank jordancj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jerome
6.4 mi away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
295 reviews
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
#6 of 7 in Cottonwood
152 reviews
21.3 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
916 reviews
24.6 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
801 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ghost City Inn
Ghost City Inn
#1 of 4 in Jerome
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jerome Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerome Grand Hotel

Property: Jerome Grand Hotel
Address: 200 Hill Street, Jerome, AZ 86331
Location: United States > Arizona > Jerome
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jerome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic hotel in Jerome, Arizona overlooking the Verde Valley. A National Historic Building offering fine dining, ATV rentals, ghost hunting nights on Tues and Thurs, trolley tours Wed, Verde Canyon Railroad Train tour packages, close to hiking trails and state parks. We offer accommodations from standard guest rooms to our new 2000 sq ft grand suite. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grand Jerome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing