We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Grand Hotel for history and ghosts.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jerome Grand Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jerome
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jerome Grand Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jerome
Certificate of Excellence
southern , MI
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A Grand Hotel for history and ghosts.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

This was a great over night stay for two ladies. Lots of history and the ghost hunt was the best. I have to say the staff was exceptional also. A beautiful view and nice town, very artsy.
Careful not to miss the drive when you go thru town but if you do there is a turn around not to far. We met some really nice guest from around the country. We recommended asking for an active room and the ghost hunt provides equipment and a cd to take home. Definetly will go back.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rosie049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    137
    34
    7
    9
See reviews for
83
176
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2011

The Jerome Grand Hotel is for anyone looking for a retreat with amazing old west history or hoping to see some ghosts. The age of the building alone is worth the trip. It was a hosiptal so it isn't too fancy but they did a nice job of placing period items throughout the hotel to help give it more of a "feel" of times past. The staff was always very friendly and happy to answer our dumb tourist questions. The Asylum was very cool, great staff, food and view from some of the tables.

There were only 2 things I would change about the hotel. There are a few halloween decorations that really jolt you out of the mood the building gives you. I would get rid of those and give the place a treatment like a Hollywood set designer would. The other thing I felt was missing was a room preserved in its original state as a hospital room. Just for historic/display purposes. But perhaps they need all of the rooms for guests.

My favorite things about this place is the people working there, its history and the attempts they are making to preserve and maintain such an old place.

Sorry to say we didn't see any ghosts, but it wasn't from a lack of trying!

Pics we took of the hotel and Jerome- http://www.flickr.com/photos/pyrat_wesly/sets/72157626559448107/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/pyrat_wesly/sets/72157626566554763/

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are great for the view. See pics.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pyrat_Wesly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2011

This hotel is the best I have been to. I havent been to many, but this one sets the standards for the rest. The staff was very helpful and accomodating. I recommend staying at this hotel to anyone, everything about the stay was just perfect. I stayed in the suite with three other friends very comfortable 2,000 sq. ft.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tsg328is
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2011

The hotel was really neat. It had a lot of interesting and beautiful antiques (including the elevator) all over the place. the restaurant, though pricey, had really good food and the employees were kind. the shops in the town were really cool. I also went on the ghost tour and learned a lot of interesting history about Jerome and got to see the most haunted places there. Over all it was awesome... not to mention the breath taking view!

Room Tip: Try to get one of the most haunted rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlishaLangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2011

This hotel was so beautiful and the staff were very delightful! I will. Recommend it forever!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank candacerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2011

What a wonderful view, loved the snow, and the rooms where awesome. The staff were all very courteous and knowledgable. Had a better time then in Tombstone!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank doreenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Canyon, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2011

The Jerome Grand Hotel is an excellent place to stay for a fun and relaxing experience. Our facilities were lovely - the furnishings were elegant. The hotel was formerly a hospital; the restaurant is called The Assylum. The restaurant has aviance; the quality of the food will stand up with the best of restaurants. There was a mixup in our reservations but the hotel worked very hard to set it right and the eight of us were very satisfied with our stay. We look forward to our return!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsf_10_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jerome
6.4 mi away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
19.7 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
21.4 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
#7 of 7 in Cottonwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
18.7 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
5.0 mi away
The Iron Horse Inn
The Iron Horse Inn
#2 of 7 in Cottonwood
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jerome Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerome Grand Hotel

Property: Jerome Grand Hotel
Address: 200 Hill Street, Jerome, AZ 86331
Location: United States > Arizona > Jerome
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jerome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic hotel in Jerome, Arizona overlooking the Verde Valley. A National Historic Building offering fine dining, ATV rentals, ghost hunting nights on Tues and Thurs, trolley tours Wed, Verde Canyon Railroad Train tour packages, close to hiking trails and state parks. We offer accommodations from standard guest rooms to our new 2000 sq ft grand suite. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grand Jerome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing