We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jacob's Lake”

Jacob Lake Inn Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Jacob Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Southwestern
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Kanab, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Jacob's Lake”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The food is good they have cookies that are three inches in diameter that all rave about. I've made better at home. We stop whenever we go to Kaibab Lodge or Grand Canyon.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    159
    57
    20
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Feed A Bed-Bug Here”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

BED-BUG ALERT: Travelers Beware - I stayed at this place and got chewed up by bed-bugs. I found dried blood on the sheets and left with at least 10 itchy welts on my body. The place has really gone down hill since the last time I stayed there.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
“Hidden Treasure”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

You can't judge a book by the cover........ Comingg from the North Rim we needed lunch and stopped at the Jacob LakeCafe.
Excellent lunch with the best potato soup In have tasted. Amazing home made pies and the cookies.... wow!!!
This is a must try resturant........

RGS

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Restaurant Review”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

While visiting the Grand Canyon North Rim we ate three delicious meals at Jacob Lake Inn. Service was a little slow but well worth the wait. Everything was prepared fresh on site which is not common in today's market. Homemade rolls, pies, and hamburger buns - delicious. Prices are higher than we normally pay but are average for the area location.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nelsons37938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“QUALITY OF FOOD IN DINING ROOM OVERPRICED”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Breakfast at the counter was acceptable and reasonably priced. Dinner in the dining room well over-priced for quality of food received. Big portions does not guarantee quality. Their home made fresh french fries was the best of the entree. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank I S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jacob Lake Inn Restaurant also viewed

 
Grand Canyon National Park, AZ

Been to Jacob Lake Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing