We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay with lots of atmosphere”
Review of Jacob Lake Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jacob Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jacob Lake Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Jacob Lake B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Staff were very friendly and helpful. An easy check in, and comfortable accommodation. We had breakfast in the restaurant on site which was really nice. Excellent location for North Grand Canyon. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobLakeFamily, General Manager at Jacob Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at Jacob Lake Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff and accommodations were to your liking. We’re glad that you enjoyed the food from our restaurant as well. We hope you will visit us again soon and recommend Jacob Lake Inn to your friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,902)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

520 - 526 of 1,902 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2013

We loved this quaint little retreat at the entrance to the road to the spectacular North Rim. The main Lodge is welcoming with interesting curiosities, art gallery (amazing Navajo rugs,paintings and pottery on sale) and don't miss the fresh baked cookies. We booked a hotel room. Had G&Ts on our patio overlooking the forest. Breakfast at the Diner and baked trout in the restaurant for dinner were good. Staff all seemed to love their jobs and they passed this onto the guests. Got up at 4am to drive the 1.5 hrs to watch the sunrise from Point Royal. Well worth the effort.

Room Tip: Hotel is a little newer than cabins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaffajill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobLakeFamily, General Manager at Jacob Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at Jacob Lake Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff and accommodations were to your liking. We hope you will visit us again soon and recommend Jacob Lake Inn to your friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed in a cabin with a queen bed. Honestly we were very disappointed and couldn't wait to go to sleep and leave in the morning. The bathroom was unbearably small. At the restaurant, we ate in the lunch area as you couldn't even sit in the dining area unless you ordered from their expensive menu. We needed air for our tire and no one seemed to know if they had air at the gas station (that is part of this business location). I really try to look at positive things, but no, we would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JTBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobLakeFamily, Manager at Jacob Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are sad to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We enjoyed the very friendly and happy welcome in the central building. We stayed at a family cabin, which was very basic but faily clean and gave a feeling of going back in the past and realy being part of nature.

We had a nice dinner and a good breakfast the next morning.
Our children did not sleep very well because of the mice running around in their bedroom. We could see that the caroet was worn out in the corners because of mice chewing on it. It gave me a great outdoor feeling but if you don't like animasl in your bedroom book the hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beuket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobLakeFamily, Manager at Jacob Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do understand that some of our cabins are very old, but we assure that we do our best to maintain them. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night after visiting the north rim. We stayed in a hotel room, second floor. Good size room, clean, small bathroom but adequate for our needs, no tub. Had a balcony overlooking the forest (with resident deer outside!). We had cable TV and wifi, although it was a weak signal. Still, managed to download emails, check news, etc., but no good for heavy traffic sites :-)

Had breakfast in the restaurant the next morning. Good size meals, cinnamon rolls were delicious.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SazS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobLakeFamily, General Manager at Jacob Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at Jacob Lake Inn. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed our homemade cinnamon rolls. We hope you will visit us again soon. Don’t forget to recommend us to your friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We ate here two days in a row while visiting the Grand Canyon. The first day we arrived early afternoon so we were given the lunch menu. There was great choice and very reasonable prices. The food was good, perfectly adequate for a lunch. However, the following day we went back for dinner in the evening and we were really disappointed. We were told to sit in the restaurant we would have to eat from the dinner menu and if we wanted the lunch menu (with hamburgers and sandwiches) we would have to sit at the bar outside. However, the bar was full and there was no way 5 of us would fit at it. So we were told we would have to eat from the dinner menu. There was a very poor choice and it was way too over priced. I enjoyed my trout but 3 out of the 5 of us did not enjoy the meal and 1 could not even finish it. He had the pasta and it was far too creamy and soggy. The service was not great either, the waitress barely said a word to us. This was one of the only places on our whole 3 week trip that we were disappointed by.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank EmmaFatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobLakeFamily, Manager at Jacob Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are sad to hear that you were disappointed by the food. It is true that we offer separate menus in the dining room and at the counter, but when the counter is full we do give people the option to order from the counter menu in the dining room. It could have been that your waiter was new, but whatever the reason was we do apologize for that. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Summer road trip to Utah & AZ Desert National Monuments took us to Jacob Lake where we stayed the night at the Jacob Lake Inn. Cute, cute, cute! Sharing some pics with you here, one of the iron wilderness headboard in our room and the colorful quilt cover, and another of the window view in the restaurant where we watched all kinds of birds gathering at night and greeting us the morning. Our room was very quiet, nicely decorated and the bed comfortable. If you stay, request the building with the newer rooms. They also offer family cabins and older rooms attached to the lodge. Our room was a short walk to the lodge and featured a balcony where we sat outside listening to the sounds of nature in the mountains before heading for bed and in the morning. Main lodge features café, a restaurant and a gift shop. It was a great experience with only one drawback. Apparently groundskeepers were short staffed as we noticed the large trash receptacle in front of the main lodge was full when we arrived. When we left the next day it was overflowing.

Room Tip: Request the new wing of rooms, and if stairs are an issue, request bottom floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JWArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobLakeFamily, Manager at Jacob Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Jacob Lake Inn. We hope to see you again in the future and please let your friends know about us. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jacob Lake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jacob Lake Inn

Address: US 89A & AZ Hwy 67, at State Route 67, Jacob Lake, AZ 86022
Location: United States > Arizona > Jacob Lake
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Jacob Lake
Price Range: $52 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jacob Lake Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Also Known As:
Jacob Lake Hotel Jacob Lake
Jacob Lake Inn Jacob Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing