We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time at Jacob Lake!”
Review of Jacob Lake Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jacob Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jacob Lake Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Jacob Lake B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 23, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Jacob Lake while visiting the North Rim this October. We had eaten here last year while visiting and loved the service and food, so we decided this year to spend a couple of days at the North Rim and lodge at Jacob Lake. We chose to stay in a king cabin. Set amongst ponderosa pines and aspine trees, the cabin was perfect! Clean, well appointed, and gave us the feeling of privacy. The hikes at the Grand Canyon gave us big appetites and we were thoroughly satisified with the breakfasts, dinners, and all the delicious cookies we ate! Every one at Jacob Lake has a terrific attitude and seem to really love thier job. We will be back the next time we visit one of God's greatest masterpeices-The North Rim of The Grand Canyon!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raindancefarm03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobLakeFamily, Manager at Jacob Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at Jacob Lake Inn and thank you for your comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in one of our cabins. We hope you will return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,901)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

607 - 613 of 1,901 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed here in a cabin, and yes, it's not fancy like a resort or 5 star hotel.The location however, makes it a prefect place to be and sleep.Rooms are clean, beds are ok, and we will for sure stay here again.If you are looking for a 5 star resort with swimming pools and whatever, stay away, everybody else, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zetep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobLakeFamily, Manager at Jacob Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at Jacob Lake Inn and thank you for your comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Other than the store and restaurant the cabin rooms are very outdated and in need of repair. Since they are the closest place to stay on the north rim other than the park lodge it seems they are not in any hurry to remodel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snap28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobLakeFamily, Owner at Jacob Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

If you knew us, you would not think we willfully take advantage of our guests. We upgrade and remodel as fast as money will allow. If you saw the whole picture, you would understand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We had been traveling through Utah on our way to Phoenix Arizona and needed a place to stay. We called and they had a pet friendly room available. We arrived about 5 PM and the check-in was quick and easy. We checked the room and found everything nice and clean. We had a two room, two bed unit next to the office/restaurant. Because we had our dog with us, we decided to get our evening meal to go and eat in the room. The meal was very good and had good quantity of food. The bed was comfortable and we sleep well. In the morning, we again decided to eat our breakfast in the room. Breakfast was very good and cooked as we ordered it. The only negitive was the shower. I'm a tall person 6'7" and the shower as to small for me to use. Other than that it was a very nice place to stay. I would recomment Jacob Lake Inn to anyone wanting to visit the North Rim of the Grand Canyon.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RueterRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobLakeFamily, Owner at Jacob Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you. I wish we had had a room with a taller shower. I appreciate your understanding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We were soo looking forward to our Grand Canyon experience and the accommodation that was offered here was so disappointing..we were given a 'rustic cabin'...and boy is it rustic... the price did NOT reflect the size of the room, the bed, the shower, which dripped all night, the wonky floor, or the HARD bed! No fridge, no coffee maker, no microwave!! Any other place that didn't have a captive audience would have been half the price and STILL no one would have slept there!
The only good thing was the restaurant and the service there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FELICITY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobLakeFamily, Owner at Jacob Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

None of those things are available near the Grand Canyon North Rim. Limited utilities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

After walking across the Grand Canyon all day, we were not looking forward to the 50 minute drive from the trailhead to Jacob Lake Inn. Our plan was to spend 2 nights at the Inn and hike back across and the plan worked beautifully! Our room was on the second floor, was very spacious and clean. It had its own balcony. After all our hiking, I slept like a log. On our free day we drove and explored the north rim vistas with dinner at the Grand Canyon Lodge. We all missed the food at the Inn! Far superior to the GCL food. This place is worth the extra miles. My wife left her cell phone in the room be fore she drove to the south rim to meet us. The Inn had found the phone and arranged shipping to our home, now that's service!

Room Tip: If your legs are sore from hiking, reserve a 1st floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VagabundoDelMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobLakeFamily, Owner at Jacob Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thanks! Happy to be of service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Deperately needs better cleaning in hotel room. Hallway very dark with dim lights - dusting is something to be desired within the room. Bathroom facilities were terrible. Looked like the shower curtain never gets changed and quality of washing the bathroom linens is something to be desired. Have they ever heard of BLEACH? Looked like the bathroom floor does not get washed after every guest. Cannot recommend staying here. Disappointing ~

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobLakeFamily, Owner at Jacob Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

I am sorry. I know our cleaning staff cleans bathroom floors each day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jacob Lake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jacob Lake Inn

Address: US 89A & AZ Hwy 67, at State Route 67, Jacob Lake, AZ 86022
Location: United States > Arizona > Jacob Lake
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Jacob Lake
Price Range: $52 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jacob Lake Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Also Known As:
Jacob Lake Hotel Jacob Lake
Jacob Lake Inn Jacob Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing