We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”
Review of Super 8 Holbrook

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Holbrook
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Holbrook
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Spent the night while enroute to Show Low, AZ. Rooms were small but served its purpose. Loud neighbors. Or maybe it was the thin room walls. Comp breakfast was good. Friendly and knowledgeable counter person. If I do not have a other choices, I can stay there again.

Room Tip: Move your mattress away from wall. It reduces the noise a little from your next door neighbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 282 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2012

The usual very basic Super 8 property. The room was spacious and very clean, which doesn't go for the hallways which had rather dirty carpets. Friendly front desk clerk assigned me a top floor room, it was quiet, which was what I wanted. Very limited continental breakfast with just a few tables right in the lobby. Paid under 50$ with tax, which is OK for the very limited amenities and comfort you get. But when you check-in after sunset and check-out at sunrise there is really no need to spend your money for something more upscale. All I wanted was a clean room, shower and a cup of coffee in the morning. Got all that, so was satisfied.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slo-Lju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Rooms have went from $55 to now over $75 per night! New Arab owners, would not recommend to anyone. Carpet was disgusting, bathroom was dirty, hair in the bed....enter at own risk

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flight7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We spent three nights here on a hiking trip in the Petrified Forest National Park and Canyon de Chelly National Monument. Comfortable beds, modest but absolutely adequate breakfast, helpful counter staff ... all at what seemed a very reasonable price. For breakfast protein, besides milk there was also peanut butter (OK, we're easily amused!). This was another good experience with Super 8, which will prompt me to reserve one next time.

Room Tip: There are three levels, no elevator. But if you want to ensure you aren't awakened by someone ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Oregonian45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

We needed a simple place for a quick overnight enroute from Phoenix to Chinle. This place was perfect. It is being renovated, so things are a little rough at the moment, but it worked well for our family of four. We found the breakfast to be subpar. Staff were helpful and friendly and the room was clean and our rollaway was delivered quickly.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

This is my second year staying at this hotel when visiting the area to check out the petrified wood (more on this later). The price is right and this is one of the better super 8's. The rooms are cleaner than the average super 8 . The staff is very helpful and the Manager, Raelynn , especially so. The breakfast is spartan but adequate. This gets my vote for best value in town! This hotel is within walking distance of a McDonalds which is a plus.
Holbrook is known for it's proximity to the National Petrified Forest. While no collecting is allowed in the National Forest, there are nearby areas to collect your own wood and of course there are many rockshops in town to buy wood from. Lots of great restaurants in this town as well.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amethyst-King
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

We hadn't booked a room here but the lady at the front desk gave us a run down of the rates and got us into a room right away. Have to say we were not aware of a pool until I sat down to write this review. Breakfast room looks dated and is small. Room is clean and adequate, the bed is slightly hard for my liking and there is no clock. For a one night stay it is okay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Holbrook hotels
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Holbrook
Days Inn Holbrook
#2 of 18 in Holbrook
507 reviews
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Holbrook
Travelodge Holbrook
#6 of 18 in Holbrook
1,438 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 18 in Holbrook
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Holbrook
Howard Johnson Holbrook
#9 of 18 in Holbrook
430 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 18 in Holbrook
183 reviews
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Holbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Holbrook

Address: 1989 Navajo Blvd, Holbrook, AZ 86025-2102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Holbrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Holbrook
Price Range: $56 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Holbrook 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Holbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Holbrook Hotel Holbrook
Super Eight Holbrook
Super 8 Hotel Holbrook
Holbrook Super Eight
Holbrook Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing