We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Holbrook
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Holbrook
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Overall good experience! Would stay again if I am in the area. My only concern was room temp but it did finally get comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bVicci, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Holbrook, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2016

We are pleased to hear you were satisfied with our staff, property and amentities. Also glad hear you were comfortable on your stay with us and that we accomidated you. We appreciate the great review and do hope to see you on future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (430)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

330 - 336 of 430 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2013

We were looking for an inexpensive place for a night's rest prior to sightseeing in The Petrified Forest National Park and found it at the Howard Johnson's in Holbrook. It is a low-budget operation, but was clean and comfortable, even if not particularly quiet (automobile noise from the parking lot, and human traffic on the stairs due to the location of our room at the top of the stairs)

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Tradr62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bVicci, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Holbrook, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2016

We appreciate you making us your choice of stay and want to thank you for taking notice in the cleanliness in our rooms. Again thank you and do hope to make us your choice on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bVicci, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Holbrook, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This motel was a wonderful value. It was clean and newly refurbished. Before we checked in another couple was coming out of their room and commented on how nice their room was.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Regina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bVicci, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Holbrook, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2016

We'd like to thank you for taking time out in giving a great review! We are pleased to hear we met all your accomidations and that you had a comfortable stay with we. We appreviate you choosing us on your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank 4Adventure612
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bVicci, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Holbrook, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stopped here for the night after a long day on the road. The price was great. The room is very nice. King bed, fridge, microwave and table and chairs. The room is clean and the bed is comfortable. Nice flat screen tv on the wall so that it is easily seen from the chairs or bed. Hot breakfast with waffles in the morning. Very friendly desk clerk.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KIP1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bVicci, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Holbrook, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2016

We'd like to thank you for taking time out in giving a great review! We are pleased to hear we met all your accomidations and that you had a comfortable stay with we. We appreviate you choosing us on your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This was an excellent experience. I really appericate all that was done for me. I reserved another hotel on priceline, and after getting to my room,i turned around and walked out..

When i drove down the road and saw a Howard Johnson, I knew i would be fine. I was traveling alone with my two kids, i had been driving for over 12. I was tierd, it was raining and you completly took care of me!!

Thank you!!

Kristi Franklin
602-614-4681

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Kristi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bVicci, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Holbrook, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2016

We are pleased to hear we met all your accomidations on your stay with us. We try and make each guest as comfortable as possible. Again thank you for the great review and do hope to see you on future adventures!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Holbrook hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Holbrook
Days Inn Holbrook
#2 of 18 in Holbrook
507 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Holbrook
Travelodge Holbrook
#6 of 18 in Holbrook
1,438 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lexington Inn - Holbrook, AZ
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 18 in Holbrook
119 reviews
0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 18 in Holbrook
183 reviews
2.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Holbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Holbrook

Address: 2608 East Navajo Boulevard / I-40, Holbrook, AZ 86025 (Formerly Ramada Limited Holbrook)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Holbrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Holbrook
Price Range: $59 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Holbrook 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Holbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Holbrook
Holbrook Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing