We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Holbrook
Nearby Hotels
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Holbrook)
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Holbrook)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sahara Inn(Holbrook)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveler rating
120
117
55
25
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
117
55
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanright next doorfree wifino frillspet arearefrigerator and microwavenew ownersquick checkpicnic tablesgreat valueplace to sleepsmall roomfront desk staffone night staywould definitely stay here againpetrified forest npgrand canyon
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 335 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I chose motel 6 for the price but I received more than a good price. Check in was easy, the staff was professional and friendly. The lobby was attractive. The room looked remodeled
. It was clean and had everything I needed. There was a microwave, refrigerator, and free wi fi.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jomamaphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russ H, Manager at Motel 6 Holbrook, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear Jomamaphx...
Thank you for your recent visit and for the kind review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to sharing your compliments with all of our team members and for future visits to the Motel 6 of Holbrook, AZ. We send warm appreciation and best wishes to you and yours!

Kindest Regards,
Motel 6 Holbrook, AZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I have had many experiences with Motel 6. A Motel 6 is famous for an inexpensive room with no frills. Just a good night sleep. What I got was a friendly greeting from a helpful staff and a quick check in. The outside of the property was well maintained with BBQ's, clean pool, a great area to relax.
The room was immaculate. Beautifully remodeled. fresh paint, and not just basic white.
Dont expect shampoo or breakfast....It's a Motel 6. But they do have complimentary coffee in the morning.
There were a few lap top computers in the lobby that guests could use for free. That was nice.,
The bedspreads were the old Motel 6 type that looks like a clown threw up on, BUT its a MOTEL 6.
This is one of the Best Motel 6 locations I have stayed at. Corporate should use this as their model of other Motel 6 locations. If you are passing through this is a place to come for the night.
Dennys is right next door so food is also close.
YES, I will stay here again. and I will also recommend this to my friends and family.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Carrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russ H, Manager at Motel 6 Holbrook, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Carrie T.

We would like to express our appreciation for your business and choosing Motel 6 of Holbrook, Arizona. We’re pleased to know that our staff went above and beyond to help you with your early check in. We strive to make all our guests feel welcomed and treated with exceptional service. Great customer service is our top priority here in Holbrook. With our new room design, to our gorgeous courtyard and pool area we take sincere pride in our property.
I will be sure to pass along your compliments to the entire Motel 6 team!

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Motel in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Russ H
Motel 6 Holbrook, AZ
928-524-6101

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We arrived pretty late at night and ended up in a corner room that faced the highway and all night long the wind was rattling our door. The room itself was ok, not overly clean or fancy but for the price we paid it's what I expected. For some reason they only gave us one set of towels although there were 2 people.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dottie001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russ H, Manager at Motel 6 Holbrook, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear SoCalSunshine951

Please accept our sincerest apologies from the staff and management team of the Motel.
We're very disappointed that you experienced an unsatisfied/just ok night stay with us. We also apologize for the loud wind that rattled your door throughout the night. Unfortunately, from time to time we experience strong winds in the high desert. Thank you for your review and hope to serve you again in the near future. All the best from the Motel 6 staff here in Holbrook, AZ.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The manager of the hotel made a great first impression by making special arrangements for us to have early access to our room! Very much appreciated his efforts! The lobby and the room were very clean. The room had been totally renovated, including the bamboo flooring. Quiet spot and had a good night's rest, in spite of the small room, which we expected. The only downside was the bug found on one of the pillows in the morning, but no bites:). We showed it to management, in case they had other complaints similar. No major complaints, and the price was ever-so-welcome!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russ H, Manager at Motel 6 Holbrook, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

First and foremost, we would like to express our appreciation for your business and choosing Motel 6 of Holbrook, Arizona. We’re pleased to know that our staff went above and beyond to help you with your early check in. Here at Motel 6 in Holbrook, AZ we want to make all our guests feel welcomed and treated with exceptional service. Great customer service is our top priority here in Holbrook. We want to thank you again for choosing the Motel 6 of Holbrook, Arizona and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The Hotel was the average motel 6, not overly clean, but an ok value for the $. BUT! the towels were so stained and gray I refused to use them. Why doesn't corporate take more of an interest in the laundry practices of its hotels? They need a good course in how to use bleach! Take a little pride in your hotels!
We love the value of Motel 6, but this particular hotel had the absolute worst towels we've ever seen. Sent us straight into the arms of other hotel options.
If you're heading for the Petrified Forest...don't stay here, or bring your own towels!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russ H, Manager at Motel 6 Holbrook, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the lack of not giving you clean white towels and not checking to see if they were decent. Please be aware that we're in the process of correcting this problem and will look into making sure this doesn't happen again. Ownership and Management will do everything in they're power to make sure all the linens are presentable and clean. We understand that the experience you had was not what you expected and we would like to make this situation better and gain the trust back from our valued guest. Please reconsider giving us another chance to make up for the inconvenience that you experienced.

We apologize again from the Motel 6 of Holbrook, Arizona. We certainly hope we see you again and get the opportunity to serve you better in the future. We take pride in our location and want to give the best service possible. Hearing from our guests only makes us strive harder and better!


Motel 6 Management
Holbrook, Arizona
928-524-6101 ph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews