We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Arizonian Inn
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Holbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
64 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant and Clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2007

Clean and quiet, nice large room with fridge, coffemaker, WiFi. It was a pleasant, restful overnight stop, and we'd stay here again.

  • Liked — Clean and quiet
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank lesbriggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    375
    154
    64
    61
See reviews for
377
448
90
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
American in Bogota
Level Contributor
400 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2007

We had 2 rooms at this hotel in January of 2007. The rooms are a decor style from the 1980's (very traditional, tired mattresses, completely unspecial bathrooms). We paid $83/night plus tax. The rate included parking and breakfast. The room was fine, but nothing special in any way - all rooms have exterior walkways facing the parking lot. The breakfast was well-organized and pretty typical for a hotel of this quality. At check-in they had lost one of our reservations (both were booked through Expedia) - luckily I had a printed copy of the reservations and the hotel was not full the night we were there, but caution in the summertime! Holbrook is not particularly noteworthy and the other hotels we saw from the outside looked about the same - I spent a great deal of time beforehand trying to find the "best" hotel in Holbrook but I don't think there's any clear winner. Access to the Petrified National Forest is easy (about 25 miles which in that part of the country is a really zippy drive) - I highly recommend spending at least half a day to a day - it is stunning and unique and worth enduring Holbrook for one night for.

  • Liked — Good breakfast, clean room, easy access to Petrified National Forest
  • Disliked — Lost reservation at check-in and tired, out of date room decor
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChiquiMonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2006

Positives:

The front desk staff could not have been friendlier. Microwave/refrigerator in the room was a nice touch. Room and bathroom were clean, with other adequate amenities for a basic stay. Property was quiet and within reasonable proximity of Petrified Forest NP. Some fast food places and gas stations nearby. Free, basic continental breakfast with waffle griddle. Decent updated tile in the bathroom. Curved shower curtain rod. Internet access.

Negatives:

Small, weakly lit shower room with old-fashioned frosted window in the shower. Felt dated despite the few updates. Room decor won't win any contests.

  • Stayed November 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank finickytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2006

I always get a little nervous when I stay at Best Western hotels because they are individually owned and you never know what's up at each place (except being guided by the wonderful travellers at TripAdvisor). This was a great stay, with a rather large refrigerator as
room size refrigerators go. Ice machines in several locations was a plus as was the 24 hr lobby. Very helpful front desk. Will stay here next time too.

  • Liked — Nice big sofa and table in the king room
  • Disliked — being next to the noisy breakfast area
  • Tips/Secrets — Remember that Holbrook has *2* Best Westerns and this is the one you want.
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WendyBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2006

Of the two Best Westerns in town the Arizonian advertises that they are not near the train noise. However, what they don't mention is the fact that there is a restaurant in the middle of their parking lot that becomes the hang out for the local gangs starting around 11pm. The guys are out in the parking lot playing their rap music very loudly to impress the ladies watching from inside. There is a lot of tire squealing and profanity that makes sleeping difficult. It's too bad because the hotel is nice.

  • Liked — The pigeons cooing all night.
  • Disliked — Loud music in the parking lot for several hours.
  • Tips/Secrets — Bypass Holbrook and stay in nearby Flagstaff Arizona.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank W2965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2006

We paid $81.00 for a "standard king" room. It was very nice - seemed to have new carpet - very clean (I admit, I was a little worried about cleanliness, based on prior reviews) room was very large

The little amenities basket in the bathroom included more than the "usual" - things like a little sewing kit, small package of q-tips, shoe-shine cloth (things you would expect in a 3 star
hotel)

The Breakfast Bar area was very nice - an attendant was present to clean up-re-stock,
re-fill everything when needed. The Breakfast Bar included do it your-self waffle station -
WONDERFUL !

Would highly recommend the Arizonian Inn in Holbrook !

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ccliff5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulton Mo
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2006

We had advanced reservations for a handicap room and when we arrived we were told they have no handicap rooms. We were given a room near the office and breakfast room., it did have grab bars in the tub/shower.

The room looked nice but the floors/carpets had very large very dark stains and the wireless connection was 'unavailable' during our stay.

On check out, we were charged extra for a king bed, because the non existant 'handicap room' that we reserved had a queen bed...??? (or maybe it was 2 queen beds?)

Helpful?
3 Thank Curious2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Holbrook hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Holbrook
Travelodge Holbrook
#3 of 17 in Holbrook
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,353 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lexington Inn - Holbrook
Lexington Inn - Holbrook
#5 of 17 in Holbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Holbrook
Days Inn Holbrook
#6 of 17 in Holbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 17 in Holbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 17 in Holbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Holbrook
Howard Johnson Holbrook
#10 of 17 in Holbrook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Arizonian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Arizonian Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Arizonian Inn
Address: 2508 Navajo Blvd, Holbrook, AZ 86025-1831
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Holbrook
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Holbrook
#4 Romantic Hotel in Holbrook
#4 Family Hotel in Holbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Arizonian Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Arizonian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Arizonian Hotel Holbrook
Best Western Holbrook
Holbrook Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing